Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks better in the pictures than in real life!

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was extremely hot and there was no air conditioning available in the room. The best they could do was give me a portable fan to use in the room. Given the area, being generally hot in summer, you would think that aircon would be standard. The Wifi was also extremely poor. Would constantly cut out and when it did work was so slow. Two of the lights in the room didn't work meaning that we only had our bedside lights!
4 out of 5
by david

Tiny shower.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine except the shower, a big bathroom BUT I have never seen such a tiny shower, you could not move without either opening the door or hitting the tap and turning it off or scalding yourself, not kidding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Rooms smells smoke.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to do.
It's not a non smoking room. Smells disgusting. Staff hardly speaks English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 night break

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a studio apartment for 3 night break. Location is about 10 minute walk into main town which was an easy walk through the harbour. Apartment itself is small but had most things that we needed - would benefit from a hairdryer and a toaster. overall a nice apartment that was very good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for..

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic but good value for what you get.. Could be cleaner. Wifi was good..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing spectacular

Posted May 7, 2017
Not well staffed, internet didn't work, location was ok, but not good and the facilities were not very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely apart hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The pool, the staff and the location.
Cons: The kitchen facilities
Location: This is not in the centre so you have a walk of about 20 minutes or you can get the boat for only a euro. Very quit area in the summer.
Good value, lovely staff, great swimming pool. Negative point is the kitchen area.. Two small hobs so proper cooking not possible. Also there were no cleaning products at all so we had to buy sponges, washing up liquid etc. would also have been nice to have basic condiments like salt and pepper. Would recommend bearing in mind the above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean hotel with good sized rooms

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Close to town, only 10 minute walk to the old port area of La Rochelle. Hotel has a small swimming pool which can be covered or open, depending on the weather. Comfy beds and clean. Noise from flats opposite interrupted our sleep, which was no fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice studio accommodation

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Cons: Internet connection
Everything was ok especially the staff. Internet connection in room not very good.