Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great location - within walking distance of La Rochelle and the beach at Les Minimes. My second visit and hope to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget accom, short walk to Port/centre

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Basic but good budget accommodation, in university campus. Secure underground parking and bike storage, laundry facilities. Very helpful reception staff. Plenty of cafes, restaurants and supermarket nearby. Could possibly be noisy during main uni term but quiet in mid June. La Rochelle and Ile de Re beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Conveniently between the city center and the beach. Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Mladen from Canada

Would go back definitely

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
We have been in quite a few hotels in the past month and this has been so far the best stay we had. The hotel isn't that far from the train station but it is also on the university campus so a little outside the downtown area and the old town. It is however not far at all, some 10-15 min walk. Being in the university area you would think that it would be loud and noisy but it is just the opposite. The room itself was great. There was enough space with a desk and a little pull out kitchen table. There is also a little balcony. The biggest advantage is the little kitchenette that has everything you need if you like to prepare your own food. The bathroom is nice as well with a neat shower. There is also laundry room that was not expensive but just make sure that you ask for the right token for the dryer if you use it :). The price is very great given everything that you get.
3 out of 5
by electric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by fiona from dublin

solo traveller 4 day stay

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
As I arrived at a bank holiday weekend there was nobody on reception until Monday but I received a call from management the day before I travelled and was given codes to access the building and the safe to pick up my key which worked out fine. The room was comfortable and well equipped. It was very clean. Generally the building was quiet enough but I was aware of the guest in the apt moving around above my head all night which made it abit difficult to sleep so a little more sound proofing would be welcome but overall the apt was fine the location was great and I thought the price I paid for my stay was reasonable.
3 out of 5
by Dec from Ireland

close to Les Minimes Beach and to La Rochelle

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
Overall not too bad, Staff not great at giving information on tourist attractions.Breakfast good value
5 out of 5
by sylvain from Welwyn Garden City

great accomodation in La Rochelle

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
very well located, 15 mins walk from town centre or the beach. Facilities are good, staff nice and friendly. The only downside was the temperature in the room as it was really hot outside and the door/window leading on the balcony does not really allow for the room to cool down. We really enjoyed being able to make our food and live how we wanted which we couldnt in a traditional hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very little sleep and not for good reasons :)

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Beds
Location: A bit out of the way..15 mins walk to centre of La Rochelle and about the same to Plage de Minimes
I found the staff at reception very nice and they obligingly took our bags at 10am which freed us up to head off around La Rochelle for a few hours til check in at 3pm..one particular girl ( I forget her name) was very helpful and pleasant. The apartment was up a dark stairwell and on first inspection looked clean but there was dust around the place and old magazines under the book case which wouldnt have been there if the place was thoroughly cleaned. The beds were clean and freshly made up with clean sheets but had desperately uncomfortable thin mattresses.