Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice. Exactly as described, if not better!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Every employee was very hospitable and welcoming. Everyone was always in a good mood and always acknowledged us. I will definitely come back not only because it was a nice hotel, but also because the people made the time there very enjoyable. Rooms were spacious and clean. Grounds are well kept. Pool and beach are very close no matter where your room is. Overall great time and experience. Highly recommend. We got a free upgrade to the adults only side. Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester MA

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Great place to stay and relax. Very close to the beach. The pool area is wonderful specially the bar. A little bit to far from Punta Cana's airport (100Km). Overall great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Nice hotel, all is near

Posted Aug 9, 2017
I liked my vacation and my family too. The pool has good depth and is safe for children. The beach has a good swell The show is funny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food was old and terrible

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The food was "re-used" and "re-purposed" ... can tell most food were not fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Family oriented

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: I love that the staff were very nice. I love that there are all types of restaurants within the hotel.i loved how my kids always had something to do.
Cons: I would have liked to see more traditional Dominican food. They did have some food that are traditional but I would have liked a whole area of it.
Location: The location is excellent. Close to the beach, and lots of stores within the hotel.
I absolutely loved this hotel. The staff were all very helpful, there are so many activities and entertainment throughout the day that there is never a dull moment. It is very family oriented! I went with my husband and 2 children. They have activities for the kids throughout the day, they have a show at 8 for the kids every night. After the kids show, they then have an adult show in which they have wonderful dancers, karaoke, live music, etc. One thing I would say is that not all beverages are included so be aware of that. Also the beach had a. lot of seaweed but then again it is a beach! Our favorite bartenders were Felipe and Dawlin. The entertainers were AMAZING, especially, Mantaraya, Rosaura, and Chanti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Was so beautiful a excellent stuff the food delicious everything was just perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, Ny

Beautiful resort, close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2017
My stay was amazing. The second I stepped into the resort there were people greeting me and offering beverages to my family and I. The room was exactly as I expected and I had seen in pictures, the cleanliness was great! There were always people around to help me. And all the guys at the bar were great, super kind and attentive. Jhovanny, Elizabeth and Adrian had to have been the best bartenders overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transportation

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Make sure you have transportation from airport to hotel ! very important , can cost a lot . Beach water not really crystal clear , but OK , staff very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Santa Guzmán -Grand Bahia Principe La Romana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We also want to apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred by the appearance of the beach. Despite this, our beach has been honors fifth time the audit of the International Blue Flag certification 2016-2017, which indicates that it is suitable for full use, and to make the most of a holiday. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice beach front resort

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great hotel and great staff. If you're looking for blue waters right on the hotel beach, this is not your hotel. However, amazing blue, clear water is just a boat ride away. Excursions are affordable and plentiful. Short boat ride to Saona Island and Catalina Island. We stayed at the resort for 5 days and enjoyed every day. Pool is large and clean. Amazing, friendly staff. We would book this resort again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Santa Guzmán -Grand Bahia Principe La Romana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We also want to apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred by the appearance of the beach. Despite this, our beach has been honors fifth time the audit of the International Blue Flag certification 2016-2017, which indicates that it is suitable for full use, and to make the most of a holiday. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice all inclusive

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: We ordered a bottle of champagne for dinner every night and "Alexis" had our bottle ready regardless of the restaurant we reserved for the night.
Cons: Check out process.
The hotel is excellent, the rooms, restaurants and facilities are well maintained and clean. The staff for is friendly and for the most part eager to make tourists have a great time. The lobby staff could improve services specially at check out time. The beachnis very nice for walking but unfortunately the water is not blue but murky since there is a river on the same bay. Staff do an excellent job keeping the beach clean and ghe water free of seeweads.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Santa Guzmán -Grand Bahia Principe La Romana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience; we're glad you have spent a nice time with us and that you enjoyed our services. We also want to apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred by the appearance of the beach. Despite this, our beach has been honors fifth time the audit of the International Blue Flag certification 2016-2017, which indicates that it is suitable for full use, and to make the most of a holiday. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards,