Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and simple hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and simple. Difficult to find but managed with the help of a local resident who was extremely friendly. The spa was very expensive and therefore we didn't use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Style, relaxation and comfort in a rural idyll.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 10 wonderful relaxing days at this gorgeous rural boutique hotel. Fab food in the restaurant also. Staff friendly and attentive to the needs of the guests. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Singleton Australia

Lovely for getaway

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful friendly more than helpful
5 out of 5
by adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Relax

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
If you want somewhere just to relax, enjoy the sun with great food and service this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gem of a find.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Style, comfort, attention to detail.
I'm rather in two minds about recommending this fabulous Spa Hotel as I don't want everyone flocking there and ruining it! It is a wonderfully stylish, tranquil, calm and welcoming oasis in the middle of La Romana. The quality was top class and the room modern and vibrant. What stood out for me was the quality of the Spa and the wonderful lady who did my massage - Mariebelle. Certainly one of the most relaxing massages I have ever had - I would recommend this hotel to couples and singletons alike - it would appeal to all hedonists!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mags from Oxford, UK

Great Retreat

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The staff are friendly, the food is excellent, and the hotel is extremely well priced given the quality of service and accommodation.
This is a stunningly designed and renovated small hotel in a peaceful rural setting about 35 minutes from Alicante
4 out of 5
by June from Alicante

Restful, peaceful, modern hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
We were looking for a quiet couple of days away, and this was a perfect tranquil location. The hotel was calm and peaceful , the decor modern and restful. We had a little balcony with a table and chairs, so we could sit and admire the lovely views in total peace. The spa was not open, which was a shame. The breakfasts were ok, buffet style, and in the evening we found the restuarant food to be of good quality , well prepared and presented. The service was a bit slow one night, as there was only one member of staff waiting on a busy restaurant. The service in general was very good, marred only on check-out when we were told that we had not paid for our accomodation, though we had paperwork from hotels.com to prove that we had! This was resolved by another member of staff. We would recommend La Romana, however, and would return for a quiet break. It's in a handy location for the airport and the surrounding area, with its vineyards and bodegas, and the traditional marble works, is both intersting and beautiful. We thought it would make a lovely wedding venue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Hotel and Spa La Romana

Posted Sep 14, 2011 on Hotels
Very peaceful attractive hotel. Bedrooms were attractive - modern and cool and grounds were lovely with wide ranging views. Quite remote and very difficult to find - no signs in village at all and even the locals had trouble directing us. Early in September we seemed to be the only guests which is a shame as it's really nice. Dining room not open on Sunday evening - bit of a problem as none of the local restaurants are either.