Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Seven days in paradise

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Beautiful beach. Most friendly staff and great food. Gigantic pool and beautiful landscapes. In a one word it is amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Quality Manager online, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much to stay in our IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus and for sharing with us your perfect experience. Warmest Regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Caribbean Vacation

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Cons: Add another towel service station, improve nightly entertainment.
Location: Resort is in excellent location on a wonderful swimming beach.
Beautiful resort, very spacious, manicured grounds, good quality and variety food, excellent beach with plenty of shade and lounge chairs. Rooms are a little dated, but spacious with plenty of shelves and closet space, and kept clean. Bed is large with comfortable mattress. We took couple tours that we purchased through hotel tour desk. The first one to the capital city Santo Domingo was quite interesting. We learned a lot about the history and culture of the island The group was international, and the guide had to do commentaries in 4 languages, which was annoying. Our second trip was to Casa de Campo Mediterranean Village and Isla Saona. The trip included snorkeling from the catamaran, swimming in Blue Lagoon, and a river ride on the barge. Drinks and lobster lunch were included in price. We enjoyed the day and recommend this tour to active folks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Quality Manager online, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our resort on Expedia. I am delighted to read that you had such a positive experience with us. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful beach and resort..

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Food, beach so blue and clean every day. The room very good. very comfortable place and very relaxing.
Cons: Nothing. Every thing is good.
Location: Location good but I went for 5 days only so I did not go outside the resort.
This is one of the best resort I been visit...I liked every things about this resort. The room, the food was excellent and all the staff very helpful and nice people. The animation team was excellent every day they had something fun at the beach to do and games..The disco at night was fun and the night shows...The check in was fast and easy. Thanks Iberostar for a fun vacation. I am sure I will go back soon in my next vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Quality Manager online, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in our IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus and for sharing with us your perfect experience. We are more than happy to confirm that we have exceeded your expectations. Please come back soon for another great stay, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

NIce hotel full of activities

Posted Dec 18, 2017
This hotel has a lot of things to do, there’s never a dull moment. And the staff is pretty helpful and kind. Great pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus we thank you for choosing us as your destination for vacations. We are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations. Thanks for highly recommending our place to those who seek great services and facilities in Bayahibe. Our entire team is looking foward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The best food ever. The best resort in DR ( my opinion ). Some quite terrible smell for couples of days. And a dit too friendly staff ( extending hands at every step.... ).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Quality Manager online, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much to stay in our IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus. Your opinion is very important for us, so thank you for writing this review. Warmest Regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Good food and beautiful beach.
Cons: Entertainment at the theater.
Location: Had a great 3 hour snorkeling trip from the local marina.
Beautiful resort, not too big, with amazing beach. We enjoyed all of the restaurants especially the steak house. The staff were all wonderful with the exception of two of the entertainment staff. One male made inappropriate contact while dancing with me and one male made inappropriate comments and jokes about my husbands appearance. Did not return to the nightly entertainment after that. The only complaint I have about the beach is that people claim their chairs by putting towels on them and are not there all day. The staff said they remove them after 2 hours but that is not the case. That happens at most resorts unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, On behalf the hotel staff we thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus as your destination for holidays. First of all, we appreciate your kind words regarding the beauty of our facilities and the hospitality of our adorable hotel staff, it makes us proud know that we have accomplished your expectations on these terms. Nevertheless, we want you to accept our deepest apologies for the unpleasant moment you had with two of our staff members, their behavior do not represent IBEROSTAR. We assure you that your complaint have been shared with the Hotel Management, we are confident that they will make the necessary corrections to avert that never happen again. We are looking forward to your next visit and we remain at your entire disposal should you need of our assistance. Best Regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The beach
Cons: better shows in the theater
Location: La Romana town is a very nice city to visit.
Great location, hotel grounds are so beautiful full of flowers and exotic animals. Food and drinks very good, the staff so friendly and attentive.The every day piano music with outstanding singers in the lobby is the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the experience. We took notes about the enhancements we have to make on the theather. It will be so nice have the chance to welcome you back in the future. We remain at your disposal should you need assistance with the booking. Regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location. Very well kept and maintained.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel grounds were amazing. My wife and I loved walking around the ground every night. Very peaceful and relaxing which was what we were looking for. Staff was always willing to help had a great attitude. The only thing that needed some improvement was the food but overall the hotel was excellent. Definitely coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus. Surpass the expectations of all our guests is what we always want. We are chuffed to know that you have had a great experience with the services and accommodation we offer. Thanks for pointing the well kept grounds, the helpful staff and also for your willingness to return. The Executive Chef have reviewed your complaint with his entire group to make the proper enhancements. Once again, thanks for the rating and we all hope welcome you back soon. Best regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

No where near 5 star very racist only white people

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Im dominican and everybdy gave me attitude the staff is highly unprofessional and theyre always asking for drinks and never paid any mind to us i had a few problems like i lost an valueble item and they hlpd me find it but house keepers gave me attitude for the rest of my stay . Room service takes a hour in a half to delivery and food has no taste . They pay no mind to hispanics only Argentina and german people gt treated like kings if ur dark colored dont go
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus for your holidays. We appreciate that you took part of your time to sharing with us your disappointments. It's disheartening when we cannot surpass the expectations of our guests; we apologize for every hassles you encountered in your stay. We shared your review with the management department, nevertheless we must take this opportunity to say that we serve to all without distinguish their origin, that means, locals are welcome and foreigners too. We just hope to have the chance to host you again and demonstrate you how important you all are for us. We remain at your disposal in case you need assistance with the next booking. Best regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Everything was great. Great staff. Every friendly and made you feel like home. Live it this vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus. It's nice to hear that everything was great and you enjoyed the experience. Thanks for sharing your thought with this community. It will be a pleasure welcome you back soon. Best regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic