Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Distrito Nacional

Excellent food!! And very. Beautiful place

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I don't know if this happens due to many activities going on after Irma. But staff did not help when I complain about the windows did not close (security key) and not hot water, and the night table lamp did not work. Overall. It was OK. Very clean, great. Food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel is close to an amazing beach, crystal clear with fishes (take your googles with you!). Only one restaurant/buffet, food was great and waiters/cooks were really going the extra mile to please the customer. I have some dietary restrictions, and Juan the pizza guy never minded taking off/adding some ingredients. No comments about the drinks, but that the coffee is amazing! (Bar closes out at 11pm). The pool was awesome, and the entertainment at night too. The only thing I would recommned the hotel is to train more their bartenders on customer service, or to get more staff for the bar. This is a good hotel to spend some family time, or relax. If you want to get crazy drunk at night and party, choose another one! Special thanks to: Miguel, Jessica and Adonis in the reception area. Ramona, the lady that cleaned our rooms. Juan, the pizza guy (greatest pizzas ever!) Espinosa and Surari in the buffet area, and the people in animation. These guys made our stay an unforgettable one. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beach nice

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The waterpark was down while we were there,but still had to pay waterpark fee for the next couple months reception said well we told booking companies.... it was posted no where. Hard to talk to staff spanish speaking only, but very nice. Room was very basic. only one resturant. Room service not included. Bartenders kelvin and gregorg very nice. Activities coordinator was great francisco. The best part of hotel is the beach view. We stayed at Alsol 3 months prior to this and the two are not comparable. Stay at alsol luxury village many more activies, great staff, 5 resturants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Relaxing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
If you are looking for a quiet relaxing trip, this is it. Staff was very friendly especially Gabriella , Surari and our bartender. Food was good and plentiful. Leisure staff was a lot of fun. Only drawback was only one restaurant. They did vary the food daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aquebogue, NY

Nice resort near beach, large pool, pool bar.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the beautiful and calm waters of the beach,friendly and helpful personnel, large pool area,comfortable & roomy accommodations(2bds2bth).
Cons: WiFi needs to be improved and available in the accommodations.
Location: Plaza Taina was a free shuttle away with a few small shops for souvenirs. The day trip to Island Samana & Blue Lagoon Beach was wonderful!
The resort was nice with 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, kitchen, dining area and living room area, and a balcony. Friendly resort staff. Beautiful beach area, very relaxing. Great resort entertainment director, Fransisco. Some personnel who where very helpful: Front desk Jessica, Anuedy-general room needs, Juan Fransisco - restaurant, Entertainment director Fransisco.... When we arrived at 3PM, the resort should have prepared for our arrival with a late lunch. The only food available was hot dogs, and extra monies for 'a la carte'. The wifi didn't work well, and there wasn't any wifi at all in our accommodations. We had to re-connect to the wifi each time we needed it. Sometimes, it worked and sometimes it didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando florida

Great Views and Great Beach!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: The Beach Deck.
Cons: food
Great Beach!!!!!! The hotel is small, but nice its a very affordable all inclusive hotel. the beach it self is only about 40 f. of usefully beach. but the Deck Make it up for it!!!! its a great place to relax, the beach area is nice at night. about the food well cant said it was bad, i stay in 2 other resorts on my stay that double this hotel price and find that the food is the same. i would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A Living Nightmare

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Change of administration and better menu options.
Location: We had no money to go anywhere, plus it was the hotel furthest from most activities.
On our second day, we left all of our belongings in the safe including: money, electronics, jewelry and passports. We left the room to enjoy the beach. Once we returned in the evening the safe was not working with our personal code. We called security to see what was going on and they were able to open it with an administration code. They informed us that the only way to get into the safe was with that code and once it was inputed the code would reset the passcode. Therefore, it was evident that the hotel had tampered with it. We searched through our belongings to find that the only thing missing was our money in cash. We placed a complaint but the hotel nor the police paid any mind to us. They then moved us to a new room as we had requested. The next issue that we came across was that the beds in every room was too squeaky and rough to even sleep in. We placed yet another complaint to fix the beds, but they didn't show up till the next day. Even then, they weren't able to fix it so they moved us again. In this last room, the lights weren't functioning and the door wouldn't lock. After maintenance "fixed" the lock we tried leaving the next morning and got locked into our room. So bad, that they maintenance had to come through the third floor balcony using a ladder in order to fix it. However, they didn't fix it they just left the key hole open. Overall, everyone during this experience was unresponsive and disrespectful. They didn't return any money nor give us an answer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Nice beach.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Good food, nice staff and bad drinks. The beach is very nice, clear water and white sand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice view, nice beach but a lot to improve.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Water park nice for the kids. The beach es nice and the view is beautiful. The staff at the restaurant, bar and beach are very friendly and nice.
Cons: Room Service, Rooms improvement, Night entertainment is very boring. Buffet could be better.
Location: National Park next to the hotel and Saona Island very close.
We arrived , a party of 6, ready to had a relaxing stay! When they took us to the apartment it was very pretty,but 2 of the ACs didn't turn on. They came and took a look at them and gave us 2 options: another apartment ( smaller and darker ) or fix the Ac next day, we decided to stay. During shower time, same first day, my daughter complaints about feeling electricity in the shower a minute later the living room was flooding because the heater broke down. At this moment we said: take us to another room this is getting a little messy, but they promised to fix it next day.. I'm not going to details, next day they only fixed one AC the other was impossible to fix and not hot water, they only told us they were working on it. We expended the whole weekend showering with cold water trying to stay cool because it is summer and we were there to relax. The room service is the worst ever, at the end of second day we had to call and ask for toilet paper because no one came to fix the room for 2 days! and it was like this the whole stay, begging them to come to fix the room, and give us new supplies, this is an almost 5 start Hotel com on! On Monday the came to fix the water heater, the whole day working on it going back and forth, he didn't change it he fixed the old one. Almost 6 pm he finished. Next day, hot water wasn't working again. Last day had a terrible diarrhea. We arrived home and realized that what we thought were mosquito bites are bed bug bites!! Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York city

Hotel ok food not good

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hello We stayed at this resorts for first time. Beaches are exelent water calm and clear. Pool is nice,but room we stayed in horrible. Water in first bathroom was cold and there was electrical shock in water. Tv worked 2 days and then snow on it . Complain to front desk 4 times promised everything nothing got fixed for 4 days. Food at buffet was terrible. No choices and tasted like crap. Breakfast no syrup for kids pancakes. Overall will never go back. So disappointed. Sammy New York city.