Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Se reposer après une journée de balade en dordogne

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel deux étoiles conforme. Bon accueil, restaurant de qualité, un bon séjour rapport qualité prix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need updating

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Manager/owner of the hotel was not very friendly and welcoming and the overall condition of the bathroom and toilets needs updating.
3 out of 5
by Louise from Hong kong

Fair price hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is nice with clean condition. It's not very new as it's a country side hotel. Overall condition is good but need to drive for around 3-5 mins to the scenic location.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ausgezeichnetes essen,dabei auch noch preiswert

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
sehr anngenehm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calella bcn

Buen hotel pero lejos del centro

Posted Aug 24, 2014
El hotel esta muy bien si no quieres estar en el centro de la Roque
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bordeaux

joli hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
super petit déjeuner en terrasse chambre agréable, bien isolée enfin séjour agréable
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Environnement agréable

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
Hôtel très agréable, situé à proximité de différents sites de Dordogne, dans un cadre naturel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PERONNE

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
L'emplacement de l'hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Mostly a Bad Experience.

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: Updated room
Cons: Required to leave key at hotel when going anywhere, inability to warm room up, and very little hot water.
Location: A central location.
Our room had been renovated so it felt clean and orderly. That is the extent of the positive comments I can make. Most reviewers gave this hotel high marks, which is the reason we booked a three-night stay. I feel it is important for anyone who is considering this hotel to know the following: First, you will be required to leave your key with the reception desk every time you depart the hotel. You are given a code for the front door in case it is locked when you return. They lock that door at 5:00 p.m. (17:00); therefore, in all likelihood you will need to use the code. Once back inside the hotel lobby, you can retrieve your key from behind the front desk...not the most secure situation if you ask me. The manager's reason for keeping the room keys is that in case of a fire, he wants to know who is still in the hotel. Still, I was not comfortable with his solution. Next, my husband wanted me to mention that the heating unit is managed by the hotel, and we were not allowed to raise the thermostat above 23. The only way to stay warm while showering was to turn on the hair dryer long enough to heat the bathroom. The bathroom did have some good updates, but it could have used a hook on the door to hang clothing. Getting hot water was a hit and miss event. Sometimes we got hot water, then other times we got lukewarm at best. We will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Monsigny

entre deux villes magnifique vue sur la Dordogne.

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels
Accueil agréable. chambre refaite moderne et de très bon goût.