Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Abdulrahman from kuwait

pamper yourself

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
it was fantastic... everything about that place is great from the location... the service... the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Hated to leave

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Scenery, the spa (pool, hot tub, caves, etc.), staff helpfulness, the quality and selection of food at breakfast.
Cons: The mattress could have been a little more comfortable given the stature of the hotel but it's a very minor quibble.
Location: La Salle is beautiful, great views of the Alps. Pizzeria Macina (walking distance down the hill) is fantastic. Aosta is only 15 or 20 minutes away.
One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in, beautiful wood and stone work everywhere, incredibly picturesque. The spa and pool areas were gorgeous and the staff was impeccably helpful. We honestly had a tough time leaving, to the point that we considered booking an additional night and staying even though we had already prepaid for a room at another hotel further along in our travels - it was that good. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Utterly idyllic

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: views, rooms, spa, breakfast
Cons: restaurant
Location: beautiful location
Possibly the most lovely hotel we have ever stayed in! The setting is without compare. They have an amazing spa and the lovely Ana Maria gave great treatments. Breakfast is great and included! Only lose one star because the in house restaurant was a huge disappointment. Supposedly Michelin starred, I can only guess as it was low season they had a skeleton crew in the kitchen. The food was frankly second rate, and let down what was otherwise an impeccable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

eccellente hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
tutto quello che uno si aspetta da un hotel a 5 stelle veramente il massimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pavia

Albergo raffinato in posizione incantevole

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Nessuno
Location: In mezzo al verde pur non essendo lontano dal centro abitato, belle le tante passeggiate , altitudine adatta anche a chi non e' un grande montanaro.
Bellissimo albergo, belle le camere e le parti comuni, molto curate; ristorante francesizzante piu che valdostano , ma con ottime materie prime. Costi non eccessivi per quanto offerto, apprezzata la navetta gratuita per Courmayeur ad uso personalizzato. Molto cortese e disponibile tutto il personale, in particolare del ristorante. Impagabile la vista sul MOnte Bianco dalla sala da pranzo. Un luogo in cui tornare al piu presto!!!
5 out of 5
by Marco from Rayong Thailandia

Vacanze sulla neve

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Perfetto Ottimo hotel posizione comoda e eccellente spa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Squallido

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel vecchio e isolato. Mobili vecchi, decorazioni dipinte sulle pareti patetiche, TV 4:3 non funzionante, bagno squallido. Hotel di montagna che pubblicizza centro benessere Spa con piccola piscina esterna che peró non è riscaldata e quindi inutilizzabile. Ristorante pretenzioso con piatti della sedicente "cucina tipica valdostana" che sono solo una lontanissima allusione e porzioni formato assaggio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

モンブランが絶景でした!

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
ホテルにはスパやジャグジーやプールがあり滞在客は利用できます。スパが洞窟をイメージするような作りやスパも室内プールがあり凝った作りでした。水着を持って行くことを是非お勧めします。部屋も山小屋風な感じで何よりも素晴らしかったことは部屋からモンブランが山頂までくっきりと見えたことでした。周りには何も無い街ですが標高1000Mの立地しているホテルで旅の途中に少し身体を癒す目的でホテルライフを楽しむことが出来ました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sebastiano from Pavia PV, Italia

Week-end romantico

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Io è la mia ragazza abbiamo trascorso un week-end romantico nel confort del l'hotel e del centro benessere , e la cosa che ci lascia sempre senza parole e la sensazione che si prova nel camminare verso l'idromassagio che c'è fuori in mezzo alla neve e immergersi nell'acqua calda e osservare il monte bianco, devo dire che a distanza di anni che siamo tornati è sempre fantastico , grazie a presto