Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mia

Disappointment in La Serena

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overpriced without expected amenities. Staff were lovely and helpful. Being charged for water and extra coffee at breakfast was not necessary. Hotels in Asia always provide water and tea making facilities. This hotel at US $120 per night was not worth it.
5 out of 5
by Stellan from Chicago

Great beach location

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We needed to make some changes in our travel itinerary, which was difficult because we do not speak Spanish. However, Paula Gacitua, David Pena, and Andrei Marambio at the reception/front desk were extremely helpful, getting on the phone and email to help us make the changes. Better service is difficult to imagine. -SO
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay in La Serena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The location right on the beach is right in the heart of the this lively resort area. The cafe/bar down stairs is a great place to hang out.
Spent a couple of wind down days on the beach after the long flights before beginning the rest of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paraguay

Good location

Posted Dec 14, 2015
My husband and I stayed for 4 days. The hotel has a good location, there are good restaurants near by. There is also an arthesanal market close to it. The staff is very friendly, and the room is confortable. If you visit La Serena, don´t forget to take the trip to The Valle of Elqui, it is beautiful. And in the town of Coquimbo, which is next to La Serena, visit the Cross of the Third Millenium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chaz from new york

Is a good hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: great location if you love to party
Cons: no air conditioner , but not need it at nigth , no refregerator but everything is open late
Location: great location
Great Hotel , wonderfull people . i was very please and i love Dona Maria in the morning taking care breakfast she was the best , i was very please with all service at the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Noisy, but nice

Posted Dec 22, 2010
Nice hotel. Small-ish rooms, from an American point of view, but not too bad. Access to the beach cannot be beat as the hotel is literally just across two lanes of traffic from the sand. And our view of the Pacific couldn't be beat either. Hotel service was nice, but maid service, we thought, was just a teeny bit obtrusive (they organized our things each day a little more than we would have liked). Everything was relatively clean though. Main issue was that, in spite of the nice location, the hotel is on THE main drag along the La Serena beach. And there are several bars with karaoke and such next door. So it was pretty loud pretty late every night. The thing that saved us was that we were generally so exhausted each day from experiencing Chile that we mostly slept right through the sound. If you don't mind the sound, then definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
by Edgardo

Hotel Bien ubicado Le falta mantención

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente vista Habitación sin frigobar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buen alojamiento
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy caro para lo que es

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
La comodidad de la habitación y la atención de los funcionarios buenos. Sin embargo, había una parte del hotel en construcción, por lo que era imposible descansar durante el día en ella. La señal de internet era muy mala, y no había teléfono para comunicarse con la recepción ni minibar para poder usar hielo o guardar algo. No había áreas del hotel para descanso ni paseo, e incluso una pequeña sala de estar no era cómoda ya que la administradora colocaba música en un volumen muy elevado. Debido a estos inconvenientes y salvo por su ubicación, el precio por noche era excesivo.