Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Beautiful stay !

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
An absolutely beautiful hotel in a gorgeous position. Our only complaint was the uncomfortably hot bedroom. The staff were aware of the problem , and the manager personally apologised to every guest, what a lovely gesture ! We will definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Needs renovation

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel is very old and needs badly a renovation. I would never come back, it was not what I was expecting. The staff at the reception were very kind. It's close to airport and there is nothing to do around that area of the city.
5 out of 5
by Leah

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
My stay here was a delight. All the staff we met were, without exception excellent. The rooms are very traditional in style but due to the location, it works well. The view from our bedroom was stunning. The hotel has everything that you need and as its small, it feels quiet and relaxing. The food is very good quality and not overly priced. Little touches everyday in the room such as home made biscuits and a decanter of port on our arrival made it extra special. The spa is good and has all the services you would expect. Overall, an excellent hotel that I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location with stunning view

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful, and they were some nice touches. The mini bar was free and restocked everyday. Free pre dinner cocktails.
Very relaxing, with good food in the restaurants, superb outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
by Alfredo from USA, Honduras, Spain

Excellent

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
It has been my fourth time, and it was great. It needs a little of maintenance in the jacussi wood arounds as well as the main pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Pretty scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Lovely as Ever

Posted Jun 28, 2014
My husband and I stayed at the hotel 20 years ago and have always wanted to return. The setting is spectacular and the staff & service Are super. Black ink risotto as delicious as remembered. Rooms are comfortable but could do with an update....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ

Great Views, very nice staff, little dated.

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: Location and restaurant, views.
Cons: The decor updated.
Location: Great Location with historical town near by and lots of outdoor activities.
Very accommodating. Wonderful location. Great restaurant. Lovely staff. Rooms a little dated, thought the suite was spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with very attentive staff

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is lovely, very clean, spacious, with staff that are helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Amazing location and superb staff. The rooms are cozy and resemble and old family home. Facilities are nice. The fine dining restaurant is great. The perfect place for families.