Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"French" hotel in Senegal

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: great food
Cons: the attitude of the staff
Location: Right on the beach. Close enough to shops, if you want to leave. But that's probably not why you are choosing this hotel.
A great place to get away and unwind, if you're into the all-inclusive hotel experience. Tons of activities, entertainment, nice beach, several pools, and a very good buffet meals. It seems like a great place to take older children, as they have a lot of activities to keep them busy as well. Staff at reception and in the back office were very nice and accommodating, but with a few of exceptions, the rest of the staff were pretty unimpressive: Sneering, rude, and dismissive are three adjectives that best describe them. Not hostile, but stereotypically "French." And that's fine, but know that all that money you're shelling out for this place is not for the staff to be nice to you. Having said that, we will probably go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice location, beach clean, food delicious and a lot of fun activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dakar, Senegal

Great location, food and pool

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The food, the pool(s), garden, location. Room was nice, bathroom a bit small.
Cons: Customer service
Second time at this hotel. Came back for the food, pool, location and general beauty. I was bothered by the rudeness of the staff, something I don't remember from last time. This concerns reception and bar staff; restaurant and cleaning staff were wonderful. Btw. check in is at 3pm, not at noon as the reservation said. We were there at noon and an extra lunch was added to our bill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Generally it was good. The hotel was quite and nice, the oceanfront suit was great in the location and view. Downside is that there is this odd small in the room, hope the hotel management can do something about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Thiès

Very good, but no wifi in rooms? Seriously?

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay overall, but i think charging for wifi and for the use of the safe is not necessary, it bothers me.
5 out of 5
by Ciara from San Juan, Puerto Rico

they tried to down grade me but eventually not

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay as always. Although a slight inconvenience in the afternoon when they tried to assign me a room that was below the level ( standard room, no ocean view no sofa bed, twin beds) of what I had paid for ( ocean front queen bed with sofa bed). After requesting a compensation I was given keys to a room that was supposedly equivilant of what I had paid for but it wasn't once I visited the room. I had to return a third time to the reception. The manager tried to tell me that since I was only one person I was given a 1 person room. But that wasn't I had paid for. I had to see some one higher to explain the wrongful assignment and demand compensation. In the end they upgraded me to the 'honey moon suite' because they had given all the ocean front rooms away. I had a great time. I will have to go again to try the ocean front room.
4 out of 5
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Passant Salem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to check in, but once in, enjoy!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The resort is very good in terms of cleanliness and comfort. However, and having been several times there, the only issue I always find is when checking in. It seems that the Receptionists (may have been instructed to) always try to put people in the old section and/or in the multi-story buildings in the back side of this large resort, even if pax had specifically booked rooms in the new section and had it already confirmed. Also, while the reservation note mentions 12:00pm as the check-in time, the hotel insists on 3:00pm and it is rare that you would be given a room even at that time; they'll make you wait for at least an hour or so before giving you the room. Other than the above, it's a resort worth visiting, especially for the evening shows.