Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View with effort!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was on the third floor, no lift...we had suitcases to trek up three flights of stairs. The shower did not drain well at all... Had to stop shower half way through so as not to flood room. When we arrived, we waited over half an hour for anyone to be at reception, there was a couple waiting before us who waited longer... no note... no one to call... no bell to ring. Was annoying after travelling all day and we wanted to go to one village before the end of the day. The real plus was the view and the proximity to train station. Place was clean and cost not too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but with some issues

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to the beach, the train station, and downtown. Beaware that there is no elevator if you are on the third floor. My husband had a knee injury so that was tough. The building can be very loud in the morning and the walls are thin. The bathroom stunk a little but it could be the stuff they use to clean it... not sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit dated but clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2016
A bit dated but clean and comfortable and a fairly good size room. I folded a blanket under the sheet to make the bed a bit softer. Location was good, close to beach, bakery etc. the staff don't say much so don't expect a warm welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location, but standards not met.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
One staff member was friendly and helpful, the other not so much, nice sea views but no fridge in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Reception hours are mentioned no where, turns out reception closes at 6 pm. We tried calling to ask if we could arrive at 7 pm but nobody answers! Address of hotel that was provided is incorrect(reception is after the building), we waited at given address for 20 mins before we could ask somebody. Other than that we were happy to get a renovated Bedroom. Location of hotel is great, near beach, train station and easy walk to different parts of town.
3 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
It is a beautiful area and very charming. Hotel space is limited so apts are rented out. Had daily maid service but only wifi in the reception area. Cigarette burn holes in bed spread and issues with AC working but otherwise ade quaternary accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We booked 2 rooms. All was fine with one of the rooms but the other had a broken air conditioner which leaked buckets full of water of the floor. Also the door to the room did not lock and so we had to carry our valuables with us at all times. The hotel staff Sid they would get a plumber to fix the air con but this did not happen. They said the door was fine but it obviously was not. Shame because it was a brilliant location but more ongoing maintenance is required on the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels