Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinckley UK

Nice place to stay in LA Spezia

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great location for what we wanted to do. Near to bus stops and the train station. Simple room with everything you need. Everything was very clean. The owner was very friendly and shared a lot of tips of where to visit since we only had one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Alice e Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Comfortable hotel close to the port

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Close to the city center and the port, the staff
Cons: there is no elevator
My family and I stayed here 2 nights, it was easy to access from the central station / 15 min walk / and very close to the port to catch the boat to cinque terre. The staff was super nice, they let us leave our luggage there on sunday and they recommended some beaches to go to. The room was comfortable and the common bathroom was always clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Alice e Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, you've been very kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff spoken English and was very helpful.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff
Hotel Staff spoken English and was very helpful. The room was ok. Nothing fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fiendly people

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The location is extremely convenient as per being in the main central area of the town where all the shops and other amenities are. I stayed in this hotel several times during various business trips and I chose this due to its closeness to the centre and the price as being a very good value. The rooms are basic but this does not matter as all I was looking for was a good night sleep after a long flight and other errands. Another bonus is that the hotel is family owned and they leave you the key to get in and out at any time without having to ask for the keys and feel conditionated by a receptionist or feelign you are disturbing someone. It feels like renting a small room in a property and you own the keys till you leave. I have not give full star rating because the last time I stayed in one of the rooms I felt the bed spread sheet was not exactly clean and there was a strong musty smell in the room. However in general the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review, we are very happy you enjoyed our hospitality. We Ensure That All the laundry room is Regularly changed and always provided clean laundry. The hotel is located in a historic building and, unfortunately, it is enough not to open the windows for a day Because it feels a little "musty smell", it was our fault we strongly ask excuse. We Hope that it will once again be our guest, you soon and happy christmas holidays.
5 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

A spacious room in La Spezia

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the welcome by the owner - he was friendly and helpful; gave us good advice what to visit nearby, which we took. The room was nice and specious, with a fan. The shared bathroom a bit small and tight, but clean. The added city tax on top of the listed price was a bit of a surprise since the way the information was worded on the website suggested that all taxes were already included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Brilliant location very near the harbour front

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Brilliant location very near the harbour front in the old part of town. The owners are very friendly and speak English.
Cons: It's quite noisy, but I think that comes with the location.
Location: Very near the harbour and all the shops, cafes and restaurants.
Brilliant location very near the harbour front in the old part of town. The owners are very friendly and speak English. It is quite noisy, but that comes with the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
The host is very helpful and solve the door lock issue for me. This B&B is close to the train station and about 10minu walk distance.The room is simple but clean & tidy. Although there is just only 1 bathroom but mostly u no need wait for a long time.So totally this B&B is quite value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Albergo Teatro , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your nice review !! But there is to clear up a little misunderstanding from how you have written it would seem that our hotel has only one bathroom, we have to specify that the shared bathroom is available to a single room and two double rooms (or one double and one triple) . We also have three double bedrooms and a triple with private bathrooms. Thank you, see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James J from Studio City, California.

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Run by a very nice couple. Antonio was very helpful with Restaurant suggestions and things to see. The Hotel is conveniently located 3 blocks from the harbor. There are shops and Restaurants within easy walking distance. The Rooms are small and dated but clean and comfortable. It is on the second floor with no elevator so you have to take your luggage up the stairs. The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk from the train station. There are taxi's and busses readily available if you don't want to walk.