Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucharest

Nice hotel but need improovments for 4 stars hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Many dificulties with the lift, inssuficiently only one slow lift! The bathroom is very small especially the shower. We change the room due to its small dimens. Not a hotel of 4 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bv

Perfect gatewat to Cinque Terre

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel is within walking distance to the train to Cinque Terre and the hotel is very nice but don't expect much of the town of La Spezia or the restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel was very well situated. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was absolutely excellent. i would recommend this hotel as I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close and Comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable. We arrived very late, grabbed an apple, ate it, and went to sleep. The breakfast was great. Enjoyed it. Close proximity to "Cinqueterre", train ride away. Very close to the train station, between a 10-15 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very clean hotel, friendly staff and centrally located to the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, very clean, close to the station.
Cons: Bigger bathroom.
Location: We just slept in this hotel because we want to know Cinque Terre.
It was a good decision to stay in La Spezia, we walked to the train station to get the train and going to Cinque Terre. We staied just one night but it was not enough, we could stay another nigth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens

Descent but nly for one night transit passengers.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Small hotel, small rooms, difficult to reach and if the parking spot is not guaranteed then one must choose another hotel although this one is very clean and quiet indeed. No view from the rooms. The hotel is away from the touristic area by car and up a cliff near the castle ....one must take an elevator to reach reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Good staff and breakfast. Room was way too hot and AC wouldn't work this time of year. Sometimes felt unsafe as entry was in a back alley.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
One small elevator for 7 floors and wait was excessive especially with luggage A/C heating did not work in room Excessive noise of water running in the room From adjaceent rooms