Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la spezia italy

Nice friendly staff clean tidy room

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Staff were great hotel was great the only thing that has annoyed me was we were going to have a drink on the bar and they were double the cost of all the other bars so we went into town that's the only thing I can think that let's the place down be reasonable with the bar prices and people might stay for a drink or 2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new jersey

modern hotel good location comfortable beds

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The people working here are very helpful and they had the best breakfast out of any hotel we have stayed at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Modern style rooms. Excellent breakfast with very good choice. Lovely helpful staff. Good central location between station and port. La Spezia is a good base from which to explore this beautiful part of Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Close enough to the train station to get to the 5 towns, about 10 minute walk. Very nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Nino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leonard

Good convenient place to stay. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
.
4 out of 5
by Zbigniew

Good for a night or two, but look elsewhere first.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
About 20 minutes walking distance to Train Station. If you arriving by car assume you're not going to get one of the few parking spots in front of the hotel but will have to park in the garage 5 minutes from the hotel for €10 per day. Overall the room wasn't very spacious but clean and comfortable. The Wi-Fi infrastructure was insufficient for number of guests and consequently it was very hard to connect (we were there in May and the hotel was full). The breakfast was OK but coffee was horrible - it should be a crime to serve such coffee in Italy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucharest

Nice hotel but need improovments for 4 stars hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Many dificulties with the lift, inssuficiently only one slow lift! The bathroom is very small especially the shower. We change the room due to its small dimens. Not a hotel of 4 stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
More like 3 stars than 4. The beds aren't very comfortable as you can feel the springs through the mattress. Ok for a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels