Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Lovely apartment in Cinque Terre

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Great balcony and comfortable beds
Cons: Kitchen supplies (there was no coffee)
Location: Visit the cemetery for a fantastic view of the town and to see a bit of history
I stayed at this apartment in Manarola with a party of 5. It was very comfortable and the kitchen was decently equipped. The staff were very nice and eager to answer questions, though one has much better English than the other. The location is lovely, though it doesn't have a view of the ocean (unless you lean over the balcony edge), but the view of the town is wonderful. The balcony was my favorite part and made it worth having an apartment on the fourth floor. I would return to this place again should I ever go back to Manarola.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The owner went above and beyond to pick us up with the train strike, thank you! We loved Cinque Terre!
5 out of 5
by Veronica from Pleasant Hill

Lovely apartment with view of the sea

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
This place was incredible! It was essentially a two bedroom apartment, complete with a little kitchen and living/ dining room. We had a view of the sea from our balcony, and were located only a block from a spot where we could swim. Excellent restaurants nearby, and very convenient for doing local hikes or catching the train to other villages along the coast. And bonus, we were able to do our laundry here, with the washing machine located right in the apartment, and a place to hang the clothes to dry. Perfect, since this was the midway point of our trip.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Brisbane

Awesome!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location. No views of the ocean, but also NO stairs unlike the vast majority on the Cinque Terre! I would stay there again without question.Close to station, restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Cinque Terre and Manarola

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for two nights while I was visiting Cinque Terre. The best part of the hotel was the location; it was equidistant from the train station and the coast. The hotel was clean, with simple decorations, and comfortable. The main draw back was the noise from train and the street, but didn't bother me (however I am a fairly deep sleeper). The owner sends you an email with helpful information on how to get there and also asks you when you are arriving. I would suggest telling them your plans, so someone will be there to give you a room key ( I did not and waited for a while for someone to show up).
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Perth WA

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very close to station and not to many steps to climb. Perfect distance to shops resturants and boat transport to other island places. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Regardless of the train noise and the very small room you are in Manarola, so it truly doesn't matter. For the price I thought it was fair. Just remember to bring cash to pay for your room. The best part of this hotel was the location as you less than 50 meters from the sea!
4 out of 5
by Robert from Irwin, PA, USA

Just what I needed.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for train and harbor. Recommendations for good nearby restaurants were spot on ! Bravo !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lyn from Perth australia

Apartment Fantastic all round

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, comfortable apartment and very helpful staff.