Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location to Cinque Terre .

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed , great breakfast
Cons: We had a comfortable stay
Location: Cinque Terre is near by and can be accessed by boat or car
Comfortable bed , clean rooms , great breakfast , good seafood restaurant within walking distance . Good location to train or charter boat for connection to Cinque Terre .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far from the 5 villages

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Overall good but far from the 5 villages. We had to either pay $12 for a shuttle each way or take a local bus.
4 out of 5
by Charles

My Stay in Cinque terre.

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff. Good value. Easy access to the Cinque Terre area. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
by Gheorghe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money city hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: Furniture a bit dated in our room.
Location: Location is good for travelling to lovely places either direction, including the Cinque Terre..
Comfortable clean beds, room and en-suite; fresh white quality towels and toiletries each day and change of white cotton bed linen every two days contributed to an enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly and ready to help, and the breakfast foodstuff varied and plentiful; the staff very efficient, checking supplies and tidying the tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: New matresses
Nice hotel, friendly staff very accomidating. Room was nice and the bathroom was clean and in good repair. The mattress was very hard and uncomfortable . The parking was free and convienent. The shuttle service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable, clean and good breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and functioned well.
Cons: Décor is simple so it's not a romantic place, but it's an efficient place to stay.
Location: La Spezia was our place to hire a car to/from for travelling further south. We did a sight-seeing ferry ride to Cinque Terre before going by train.
Good parking. A little far from town, although can be walked in 20 to 30 minutes, but there was a shuttle service available (including to the rail station). Nearby restaurant (less than 10 mins walk) 'La Perla del Fontino' was excellent. Very helpful hotel staff, good breakfast. The room was more basic in décor than the usual places we stay but functioned very well and was large and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good place to stay to see the cinque terre.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Nice hotel with fabulous breakfast, second to non. They have shuttle bus to the ferry and station but there are limited spaces and we found we had to set off later than we would have liked as the seats for early trippers were filled early on! And we arrived at the hotel a couple of hours before our check in!
4 out of 5
by nicolas

Ok

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Older but clean and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The staff at Ghironi hotel are very lovely and helpful. They explained best public transport methods and provided us with a kit to help navigate out way around the city. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and the rooms were in good condition.