Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money city hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: Furniture a bit dated in our room.
Location: Location is good for travelling to lovely places either direction, including the Cinque Terre..
Comfortable clean beds, room and en-suite; fresh white quality towels and toiletries each day and change of white cotton bed linen every two days contributed to an enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly and ready to help, and the breakfast foodstuff varied and plentiful; the staff very efficient, checking supplies and tidying the tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: New matresses
Nice hotel, friendly staff very accomidating. Room was nice and the bathroom was clean and in good repair. The mattress was very hard and uncomfortable . The parking was free and convienent. The shuttle service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable, clean and good breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and functioned well.
Cons: Décor is simple so it's not a romantic place, but it's an efficient place to stay.
Location: La Spezia was our place to hire a car to/from for travelling further south. We did a sight-seeing ferry ride to Cinque Terre before going by train.
Good parking. A little far from town, although can be walked in 20 to 30 minutes, but there was a shuttle service available (including to the rail station). Nearby restaurant (less than 10 mins walk) 'La Perla del Fontino' was excellent. Very helpful hotel staff, good breakfast. The room was more basic in décor than the usual places we stay but functioned very well and was large and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good place to stay to see the cinque terre.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Nice hotel with fabulous breakfast, second to non. They have shuttle bus to the ferry and station but there are limited spaces and we found we had to set off later than we would have liked as the seats for early trippers were filled early on! And we arrived at the hotel a couple of hours before our check in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The staff at Ghironi hotel are very lovely and helpful. They explained best public transport methods and provided us with a kit to help navigate out way around the city. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and the rooms were in good condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Acceptable for 1 night

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff were greatand very nice. Kathy at the reception desk was wonderful- very warm, welcoming and helpful. The check in process was great and the shuttle was a nice convenience. . If you aren't looking to spend too much money and want a very basic place to stay for a night this is ok. The air conditioning was extremely loud, the room was full of mosquitos and internet connection was weak and spotty. Rooms are old and very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and so accomodating. We got there before check in and they let us park our car there, and held our bags, and organized a shuttle for us for the train station so we could go hike the Cinque Terre. They even helped us purchase our train tickets and showed us exactly where we needed to go. Room was clean, hotel was nice, would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Wittanarat Gajaseni from Thailand

Nice and warm hispitality

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a memorable experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is meant to attract families hiking to Cinque Terre and it is a typical 2-3 stars hotel. Friendly staff, good service, clean rooms, need renovation but you are getting what you are paying for.
4 out of 5
by Syed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels