Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a superd hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a small village just about 10 km away from La Spezia. The hotel possess a beautiful view of the harbour. The place is unique and quiet at all times. Staff of front desk service is nice and helpful. When traveling on Cinque Terre, I would prefer to stay here instead the other crowded scenic area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Fabulous waterfront position, but needs attention

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The position in a quiet dead end street right on the marina with nice trees and views. Dinner was first class seafood.
Cons: Attitude, dress, training of reception staff was poor. The drain in the bath/shower was clogging up and discharging back. The bed was third world hard
Location: Fabulous location, just out of La Spezia and on the way to the villages of Cinque Terra. It is a beautiful spot with great views to marina and harbour
Just an overnight stay in off season. The check in/out staff seemed disinterested and check out bloke even took a call on his private mobile, leaving us standing there packed and ready to pay. They were both shabbily dressed in jeans, one with his shirt hanging out.
4 out of 5
by Giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the was and nothing to offer!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel did not have much to offer. Our room was so small that we could not fit out two pieces of luggage in. Bathroom is way too small. We had luggage stolen from our car that was parked out front of hotel.
3 out of 5
by Carron from Greenock

Hotel in Portovenere

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed a few nights in this hotel as hotels near the wedding we were attending were booked out. The hotel was pleasant and clean, rooms were really small and awkwardly shaped the bathroom was really small. The shower was particularly small and not really that comfortable to use. We were two girls and trying to get ready for a wedding in such a small awkward space wasn't ideal. There was also stairs to go up after the lift so lugging a heavy case up them wasn't ideal. The hotel is right on the marina front and so outside is very beautiful if a little quiet. Food and drink in the hotel were also expensive. There is a little deli just along the road to the right of the hotel and it was great, water and beer much cheaper we used it a lot. There didn't seem to be any public transport links back so be aware taxi to the train station in portovenere from this hotel was very expensive. I wouldn't go here for my holidays but for a few days it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best hotel I have stayed in.

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived at the Hotel to find it tucked away down a side street. If you want to see anything of interest it is a very long walk or a bus ride. Overall the Hotel is OK my room, I could not open the window or shutters as there were plants outside, so no daylight. The shower was far too small and the folding door very hard to move! I am a smaller person and not overweight so if you are above 5 feet and carrying any weight at all you will not fit! If going to this area you will need a car or not mind waiting for buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, NY

Hotel Della Baia

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, well maintained with a very helpful and friendly staff. Great views of the bay.
Location: Lots of great food, fun little shops and easy access to the train to Cinque Terre.
Great location, wonderful view and very helpful staff. The town was beautiful and very relaxing. It was nice to be able to walk from the hotel after dinner and visit the seaside town.
3 out of 5
by christopher from Sydney

okay, but..........

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and nice little bay away from everything. Not sure if because they were due to close for a month the next day, but... only one towel, no soap and although breakfast was advertised as at 7.30am, could not eat until 8am because they were late. Nice dinner at their restaurant. Nice views from the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very nice restaurant and excellent breakfast
Cons: The website should clearly explain that you have to book for an upgraded room with outdoor view
Location: Location ok
When we booked we thought that all rooms had a balcony or terrace. Were disappointed with a room at the back. No view. Very small bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Gary from New York

Relaxing Visit

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was somewhat isolated in LaGrazie, several KM outside of Portavenere. However, there was a lovely port within walking distance, but no beach area (as depicted in the ad photo). The pool was private, clean, and refreshing. The dinner at the hotel ristorante was excellent. Overall, a wonderful reprieve from the hectic traveling from Roma to Cinque Terre.