Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico CA

Perfect choice...right on the beach!

Posted May 3, 2017
This was a perfect choice for us...great room with nice balcony overlooking the beach! The staff was so nice, from accommodating our early check in (so we could hurry to Cinque Terre!), to recommending a wonderful little restaurant. We couldn't be happier with our experience at Hotel Florida!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca.

Should be 4 star +

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Room facing Mediterranean. Lovely beach ... wonderful playground for people & dogs !!! Spotless clean & very good breakfast. Parking in front of hotel. Pedestrian walkway along the beach to Piazza Garibaldi & the castle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Possibly the cleanest hotel I've been in! Sea view a must
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely beachside hotel with great views

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent location opposite the beach. Great room with balcony overlooking the sea. Good breakfast and friendly staff who helped with local info.
Cons: We weren't aware the hotel was pet friendly and as I am allergic to dogs, it was fortunate that I didn't suffer a reaction. (This needs to be stated)
Location: Opposite the beach. Nice walks along the promenade to both Lerici and San Terrenzo. Regular buses stop outside the hotel. Boats run to Cinque Terra.
Arrived to a lovely reception and were given a great room with balcony overlooking the beach. This was a useful place to sit and read and watch the rain unfortunately. The staff helped with local information and were generally very smiley. All public areas were spotless as were the rooms. The breakfasts were substantial and lovely. The smell of fresh bread every morning was delightful. Would have no hesitation recommending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It is an easy walk on the promenade walkway into Lerici or to the neighboring town.
The Hotel Florida is a super clean modern friendly hotel across the street from a public beach and adjacent to private beach clubs that give the hotel guests a discount. Wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in very nice resort

Posted Jul 11, 2016
High standard of cleanliness and service; comfortable, good size room; side of hotel but still had sea view from balcony. Nice roof terrace with lovely views; busy swimming beach just across the road. Good variety of food at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family week away

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, the setting
Cons: More outside seating - a sun terrace?
Location: Opposite beach. Town square 10 minute walk
The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was comfortable. The breakfasts provided were more than adequate. The hotel staff were very helpful, ringing for taxis and to the pharmacy. The position is absolutely excellent - right on the beach. The setting is fantastic with wonderful views of the bay. About a 10 minute walk into the mani town square along a lovely promenade. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great Location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
This hotel was recommended by a friend and I would also recommend it to others. It was in a great position overlooking a sandy beach and with beautiful views. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well looked after. It was only a pleasant 10 minute walk to town, where there were lots of restaurants. It's a ferry ride away from the Cinque Terre. The bus from La Spezia stopped at the front of the hotel.