Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a room with a bed!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Our experience did not start well as no one even meets you. Everything is done by email very weird and disconcerting. Secondly we were to pay by credit card (arranged in advance) however we were informed that we must pay with cash. This was not something we had planned paying for 3 nights in cash. Another issue is the location...its a ghetto, if you go out at night be very careful. Lots of crime in this area. The last problem is...NO AIR Conditioning.
3 out of 5
by Randy

Nice spot. Be ready for city noise from the plaza

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good. Room was great. Be prepared for city and people noise as the plaza out front is heavily used by the general public and events, etc.
5 out of 5
by Gaurang from Austin TX

Very nice place near the train station

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place very close to the La Spezia train station.
1 out of 5
by Kyle from Gold Coast, aus

Would not recommend!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Located in quite a run down area, with plenty of dodgy people just hanging outside the door and all around the area. The noise form the street is so intesne at night, as the whole neighbourhood gathered to party until around 4am. What looked like prostitues all hanging out front, we were quite afraid to leave the room after dark. No aircon, and you can't leave windows open due to intense noise outside! Also, wouldn't call this a hotel, as there were about 3 rooms joined to 'reception' all sharing the same bathroom... And reception is quite non existent with no one on site... Would never stay here agin or even recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
The place is clean. The tea and hot water are a plus. It's 2 min walk from La Spezia train station. The shared bathroom was okay and clean daily (no shampoo). The room is noisy at night with lots of people on the street. They accept credit card, but they never gave us a receipt as proof of payment. The breakfast closeby is great, but you need to get there early as they run out of pastries and don't have any more for the day. Also, we called Gabriella in advance and when we arrived as planned nobody was there. We waited on the street with no wifi for an hour until Stefi came and she was very friendly. Overall it was cheaper than staying in Cinqui Terre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great room.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
This is not so much a hotel but a room in an apartment block. We had to arrange to meet staff outside the building. However once we got inside the room we were very pleased. Its clean, modern looking, comfortable, spacious and well decorated. Good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Difficult to access by car.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Cons: water pressure
Nice room. The water pressure was not really good. Room spacious. The parking, eventhough free, was not close to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good base for cinque terre

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
need to advertise their location more, took ages to actually find the place.a small sign at the door, not listing what floor it was on. basic accomodation, clean, comforatble,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location near to the Train Station

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Location: Location near to the Train Station
The Location of the Hotel is amazing. It is very near from the train station. Owner is very co-operative & supportive.