Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice clean room

Posted May 18, 2017
Yes the hotel is above the bar, but our room was high enough we did not hear any noise. It is in a great location, the room is spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suit

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Cinque terre is built at mountain, carrying luggage to find hotel is harder than you find at google, this small hotel is walkable from train station and close to viewing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Small room above the bar/lobby

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This room seems to have been carved into the side of a hill, yet there were rooms above and next to it. Not for a claustrophobic! Thin walls, dusty beams of logs, shower not big enough to turn around in. Breakfast same every morning, in small cramped area next to doors outside and unclean toilet room, causing many flies on food. Check-in at ground level bar, music so loud conversation was impossible. 50 steps up rocky narrow outside and inside stairs to get to room. It would be ok at half the rate but not $150.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel location in Riomaggiore

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and hotel was well situated. Only issue was poor WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great location to beach, train station, restaurant

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Location perfect
Cons: NO
Location: Great location to beach, train station, restaurants.
An strenuous walk to and from parking, otherwise a great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for parking a car.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
La Zorza is in a great location. Along with their sister hotel, they can provide parking, which is a HUGE thing in this place. There is just zero parking because of popularity. It is also very steep here, if that is a problem for you. This hotel is a bit dated, but clean. It is pretty comfortable, and pretty quiet, though I could see if you had late night people next door it could wake you up. Breakfast was very good, buffet. The staff is very helpful. Hotel is steps away from the tunnel to the train station for going between the towns, and very close to boat landing for ferrying. The hotel desk is in the cafe below, enter there. Lots of steps in this town and this hotel, but that is part of why we come, for the beauty and view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Convenient Location and Good Amenities

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Room size was good. Proximity to Train station was great.
Cons: Use a single queen sized bed instead of two singles.
Location: Lots of restaurants around to eat. There's a couple just beneath the hotel (expensive though).
We booked this hotel the night before we stayed so we didn't expect much. We were surprised by the size of the room and what's available. It had a big bathroom, a window, a good size TV (no english channels mind you). It even had a clothes line outside the window. if you wanted to dry beach towels.
5 out of 5
by Cara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torona

Great location and nice room

Posted May 14, 2016
Great place to stay in the 5 Take the tunnel from the train, don't follow google maps Lots of stairs, no elevator Friendly staff Clean room Only issues were, shower ran out of water once (weird) And when leaving our luggage for the day after check out, they just had us leave them Out in the open (kinda sketch, but they were there upon our return!) Definitely stay here! Great bang for your buck!
4 out of 5
by William from miami beach

Great value at la Zorza

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Riomaggoire is the southern of the Cinque Terre. Beautiful. This hotel is perfectly located nesr the foot of the steep town. The rooms are actually little apartments with kitchens. There is a very active bar/ outside lounge area where you check in. This is not 5 star hotel. What it is is a place to feel what Riomaggiore is all about. The staff is very friendly, just like the town.