Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Location is perfect. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only thing I do not like is external bothroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Wonderful retreat

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location excellant for walking along the shore and for taking the ferry to Cinque Terre. Room was very comfortable. The restauranium was over priced. Breakfast was very good however and was included with our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel but...

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great location for getting around and for going to Cinque Terre. Clean, adequate facilities. Good food nearby. Would have gotten better rating if they had been able to fix the problem with our room temperature; couldn't cool it down and it was hard to sleep; they sent someone too fix it but that didn't work and they just gave up/let it go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Genuine 4 Star accomodation.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: View was great and room large.
Location: More a hub access than a place for local exploration.
We had one of the high floor sea view rooms which was excellent. Close to Plaza with regular buses and the staff knew the how-to of gettingaround.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We used it as a base to visit La Cinque Terre -

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Hotel had been upgraded, we found the bathroom could have been better. Very difficult to get the right temperature from the shower, it went from the right temperature to suddenly too hot or too cold.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Great location to the bay and ferry

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I had read some reviews of this hotel, so upon arrival I requested an upgrade. Room was modern, clean, and had a corner window view of the bay. It was the largest hotel we experienced, so breakfast was bustling and noisy...not the best experience...but food was good. The walk along the water was lined with flowers and trees...very beautiful...and just steps from the hotel. Close to ferry to reach the Cinque Terre villages.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Arrived in Pisa after a connecting flight from Malaga/Rome/Pisa, the Rome-Pisa flight was delayed over an hour and then we had to drive to La Spezia for an hour and 20 minutes. It was a difficult trip, as we were travelling with my nephew who had a broken knee and whose leg was on a brace and could not be bent. When we got to the hotel, i gave the receptionist my hotel reservation document which had been fully paid, 3 double bedrooms for 5 nights, to our surprise, there were only 2 rooms available, and the receptionist gave us no options. After discussions went on for what seemed an eternity, we told him to check if they had spare mattresses we could lay on the floor for at least that night. At 4.30 am we were given the keys to the rooms, 3 beds crammed into a double bedroom which was already really small. The following day we were given 3 rooms, superior to the double, but nothing special. Our stay was for 5 nights, we left on the 3rd night. This matter was immediately reported to ebookers, who promised we would be compensated.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great city and hub for Cinque Terra!! Although the breakfast had coffee issues, and the scrambled eggs were drowning in water Great room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in La Spezia

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel was nice and close to the port. It's best to taxi from the train station to the hotel. We stayed for one night and had a good stay. The hotel was able to hold our bags while we went out and about during the day and this helped us greatly. I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Excellent stay & happy with hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location, staff, décor, breakfast, price
Cons: drinks were a bit expensive in bar area, but then, I was expecting that. If they were cheaper, I would have been willing to use the bar more in the e
Location: Great links to port. Train station a reasonable walk but nice to go through the town area. Fantastically located to go and visit Cinque Terre coast
Couldn't have asked for more really. The hotel was clean and staff were very helpful / friendly. Breakfast was great. Location was great. Good value for money and in line with what you would expect a 4 star to be. This was a special occasion for me and my partner, the hotel did what they could to make it more memorable.