Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont.

Cinque Terre

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Good location to stay in Cinque Terra - lots of restaurants outside the front door. Decent size apartment for the area and very clean. Nice linens.
Cons: Air conditioning required - they have 2 floor fans that are broken.
Location: Beautiful town and close to train station and boat.
This is a good size apartment with queen bed and sofa bed - very comfortable. Small kitchen and decent bathroom. There are 4 steep sets of stairs to get to it. Difficult with luggage but staff helped us carry the cases up. You have to be in good shape to get up and down them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel is situated right in the heart of Riomaggiore in a fabulous spot. Great for a couple of nights stay with a great shower and comfy bed. The apartment itself was very spacious with a view of other houses nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your health in danger

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
It is shameful that hotels.com has partner with this place, as it endangers the health of your customers. Not a hotel. A nasty studio owned by a young man with no hygienic habits. The bathroom is so filthy and covered with black mold that we feared for our health and I did get sick at the end. It is an extremely overpriced shack. No person for no amount of money should stay there. On top of that, hotels.com told us our credit card would be charge and yet, we were asked for cash at our arrival. And, to our surprise, the place was not cleaned with found the mess of the previous customers all over. See for yourself in pictures so that you don't go through what we experienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Auckland

Authentic apartment

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Not really a hotel but an apartment. Steep stairs to go up so wouldn't recommend if you weren't fit although the person who met us offered to carry our bags for us. apartment was smallish but authentic to the area, had everything we needed (although there were 3 of us and only 2 stools to sit up to eat). It was great opening the shutters and watching everything going on in the street below, didn't really find it noisy. Didn't have wi-fi which we thought we would have (was a bit of a pain as we were booking train tickets online etc). Went downstairs and had dessert and drinks and used the restaurant's wifi one evening. Was only 8 mins walk to train station.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Sydney

Great place

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Davide was very accommodating and found us an extra night in another room right on the water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide ,South Australia

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2015
A very well situated spot with a sneaky view of the sea. Lots of activity going on. Noise from the bar downstairs and rubbish trucks in a.m. comfortable, apartment, small but clean, with a good shower & plenty ofh hot water. David veryh helpful.
3 out of 5
by Shaun from Ontario, Canada

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for the money. Great location. Had access to a roof top terrace with a small kitchen. Not for anyone with mobility issues.
2 out of 5
by Al from Florida

Bait and switch

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Don't rely on the picture to book this room. View was of the building across the street. Four very steep set of stairs to the room on the fourth floor. This is not a hotel, it's a room to rent. Overall pretty shabby apartment. The only saving grace was that it's in the middle of town. Think twice before booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Riomaggiore was a great town to stay in. Our room was not part of a hotel, but just a room in one of the buildings off the school square. Very noisy during the day because of the school and at night because of the bars. The room was basic but clean. Remember to bring your own shampoo.