Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a short stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Sicilian front desk girl is the best. Location neat, a bit pricey. Friendly restaurant with great risotto and dessert, weak in meat and fish. Spa, gym, and pool are only for a few hours in the afternoon, therefore useless. Bathroom spacious, not so the bedroom, and we had comfort size booked.
3 out of 5
by Dan

Nice hotel, below average service

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was far too hot, tried to get hotel staff to adjust but they said it was already as low as possible. Only solution was to open windows. The spa service you apparently need to pre-book. Was not told about this, and so the hotel receptionist said we can't use the spa until the following day. I instead spoke to the spa directly and they said it was available later that day. The receptionist didn't even bother to check with them. Also, the WIFI disconnects continuously, and you have to log in everytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton

Traditional hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, breakfast, service
Cons: The bathroom, heating control in room
Location: Small village, skiing
Just spent four nights here on a half board package. Our room was cosy but adequate with a bathroom with shower - very clean but perhaps needing a bit of an upgrade. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly on reception and in the dining room - not forgetting the driver to and from the slopes. The breakfast was ample with fruits, cereal, breads, cakes, and eggs and bacon. We chose from the inclusive dinner menu which was traditional Italian food - we never left hungry. All in all an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Late ski trip

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, shuttle bus service made it easy to get to and from the slopes. Good service throughout hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but poor facilities.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, perfectly clean, elegantly decorated. Polite ang helpful staff with a very helpful shuttle service to and from the slopes. Spa is small with weak facilities, soundproofing in rooms was non existent as you can here the people next door talking clearly. Although I liked this hotel it fails to be what you would expect from a four star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Very satisfied. Helpful staff, good restaurant, very convenient shuttle service to the ski lift.
5 out of 5
by Greg

Fun place to relax and stay.

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was a wonderful place to stay for a relaxing weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
Found the superior room we booked to be in the roof space with a very small window - changed to a comfort room which was far more airy. Overall a very nice hotel and would certainly use again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels
Best place to stay in this area. Staff very helpful. Great breakfast included with our stay. They have a shuttle that brings you to the mountain. LaThuile is a small village and this place is located centrally in it. The loft rooms are weird requiring a ladder to get up to the loft area. Also, the walls are thin and noise from other rooms is a problem. Overall, a good choice yet expensive.