Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Valerie manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion. It would have been nice to have more details to help us improve. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a price, good access everywhere

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice rooms, but rooms on the first floor have windows at the street level, which makes it a bit noisy and not exactly convenient privacy-wise. The clock on the tower across the street makes a lot of noise, so you can't leave the windows open during the night (there's no A/C). Parking garage next to the supermarket across the street is really convenient and relatively inexpensive (5 CHF overnight parking).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Valerie manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment. We would be happy to welcome you again. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient place to stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The customer service was nice and did their job well. The room is clean and nice. The only problem I had was with the noise from the ongoing music from next door like the bar, but it was not that loud and I just put on ear plugs to solve the problem. It was an ideal place to be in since my girlfriend lives close by and was easy to get to ther places in Switzerland from there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and we'll be happy to see you again
1 out of 5
by Christophe from Cologne, Germany

Stay away!

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
La Tour-de-Peiltz is one of several glorious, historic locations on Lac Leman (Lake Geneva). This hotel is close to the town's lakeside castle, and the promo leads one to expect something pretty special. It turns out to be basically a beery pub with a few rooms! Reception is dark and dingy, and the welcome of the rude, unfriendly "what are you doing here interrupting my day?" variety. The "hotel" fronts on the main bus-stop of the town, so that there is absolutely no parking or unloading facility. There is no help, and no assistance was offered. Rooms are basic and uninviting; what was described and booked as a "Junior Suite" turned out to be a dark single room with a third bed jammed into a corner. I asked to see an alternative, and took a cheaper room that was at least not worse, on the second floor. Were it not for the credit card guarantee, I would not have stayed at all. As it was, the receptionist argued with my canceling the second night that had been reserved, but I eventually won out and moved to a beautiful, Michelin-starred Inn at Morges for the following night. At the price level of the "Hotel de la vieille Tour", the rude, ungraceful reception and poor facility are nothing short of disgraceful. There doesn't seem to be anything else in La Tour de Peiltz itself; so, stay a mile or so away at the Trois Couronnes in Vevey. Or stay in Montreux. But whatever you do, STAY AWAY from this property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Valerie manager, Hotel Management
We're sad that you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel but you can't compare a five stars hotel as the Hotel des 3 Couronnes with a three stars as ours. The prices are totally different, aren't they ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from BC

The best choice for our plans!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I would recommend this hotel to all visitors in the area Great location and service. Don't hesitate to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bardzo blisko jeziora

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Świetna lokalizacja, zaledwie 3 min spacerem do brzegu jeziora. Hotel czysty, oferuje dosyć skromne śniadanie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Valerie manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, We thank you for staying recently at the Hotel de la Vieille Tour and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you soon again in La Tour-de-Peilz. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions du temps consacré à votre évaluation et serions ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre établissement. Cordialement La Direction
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

C.S.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Super Service. Gute, sehrsaubere und ruhige Zimmer. Lage super Zentral und nur 2 min vom See.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Valerie manager, Hotel Management
Herzlichen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Hotel de la Vieille Tour und für die Zeit die Sie sich genommen haben um diesen Bericht zu schreiben. Wir freuen uns dass Sie die Lage genossen haben. Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder bei uns als Gast begrüssen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen.