Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SCAM - NO ELEVATOR - SMALL ROOMS

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Worst location
When we arrived at the hotel, the lady at the front desk was rude and told us that our room on the top floor had NO ELEVATOR. We also saw cockaroaches on the floor and dead spiders everywhere. The room was VERY SMALL the size of a shoebox. She would not let us cancel the reservation without a penalty. Breakfast was horrible, nothing good being served. WORST experience of my life at a hotel. I will NEVER stay here and I warn everyone not to get scammed by staying here, you WILL BE SORRY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nice hotel, very close to a beautiful beach. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GT from UK

Stay in The Vendee

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: 'Comfort' room with balcony overlooking garden at back of hotel. Hotel has private swimming pool a couple of minutes walk away from main building.
Cons: Basic continental breakfast which, for the price, could have been more extensive
Location: Very handy for beach, 15 minutes walk into town centre and nearby shops and restaurants but hotel on bus route.
Good, basic hotel with pleasant staff. Eco-friendly
5 out of 5
by Chloe and Tom

Right where you would want to be!

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
We spent a long weekend here and it was fabulous! The hotel was good and the hotels pool was just amazing, especially when spending all day at the beach and using it in the evening to cool down. The hotel is right in the middle of both little towns in la tranch sur mer but was so quiet and peaceful. There is a little row of restaurants just a 2 minuet walk away! And both towns were a little walk along the beach. The hotel it's self was nice and we loved the fact that we were lucky enough to have our own little terrace out back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
bon sejour
4 out of 5
by Eric

Accueil très sympathique et disponible

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, établissement très propre, bien situé pour les accès aux plages comme au centre-ville. Adapté à cyclone-tourisme
3 out of 5
by Ndeye

Sejour aux cols verts

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Couchage confortable. Chambre spacieuse mais pas bien située de plus elles sont côte à côte et pas d'ascenseur. Un peu trop cher par rapport à l'annexe. Petit déjeuner copieux. Accueil chaleureux.
3 out of 5
by OLIVIER

le minimum syndical pour un 3 etoiles

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
chambre sans aucun caractere ; visiblement le confort et la qualité n'est pas la préoccupation de la direction ; tout est blanc, propre cela dit...... une chambre d'hopital quoi..... Le service est prevenant ; mais 95€ avec un label 3 etoiles pour cette chambre ; ça peut faire sourir....ou pas !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sympathique hôtel, plage à proximité

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Le personnel est accueillant, l’hôtel est très bien situé, plage à proximité, possibilité d'aller au bourg par les pistes cyclables. A recommander.
5 out of 5
by sandrine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels