Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WENTZVILLE , MO

OLDER HOTEL NICE AND CLEAN STAFF VERY HELPFUL

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: CLEAN AND CLOSE TO MY DESTINATION RESTARAUNTS CLOSE BY
Location: NASHVILLE JUST NORTH
STAYED 2 NIGHTS VERY HAPPY RESTARAUNTS CLOSE BY SAW SHOWS IN NASHVILLE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to highway and close to stores

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It was a one night stay, but overall it was decent . Staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not too bad at all!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This hotel had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! Although our room was very clean, it could stand to be updated a bit. The A/C unit in our room was a bit loud, sounded like a truck was parked outside our room door! The breakfast was mediocre, but sufficient. Overall for the price it was worth it and I would recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Internet was down. Credit card system was down, so I had to pay in cash. Room was labeled as non-smoking, but it smelled like people had smoked in the room before. Comfortable bed, nice hot shower, mediocre continental breakfast (powered eggs and frozen sausage patties).
3 out of 5
by Shelby from La Vergne, TN

Would stay again

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the hotel was decent and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the amenities were just enough for our needs. We only stayed for one night, but during that night our room started to smell like cigarette smoke. Not sure if that's just bad ventilation from another room nearby or from previous people smoking in the room, but the bathroom was almost unbearable with the smell of cigarette smoke. The free breakfast was decent, though not out-of-this-world. The hotel itself is very close to the interstate, restaurants, and gas stations, so that convenience was very nice, though the interstate did get noisy at times. Overall, a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TB from GA

Satisied Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was near the highway and seemed to be a place for truck stops. Ther room was cleam and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfask was okay-sausage, eggs, donuts, muffins, bagels, juice, milk, waffles, etc. We stayed for 3 nights for a basketball tournament in Nashville, so we were satisfied with the service and location. I would not recoomend this hotel if you are on vacation because it is very noisy in the morning from the traffic and trucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoleon, OH

Helpful Staff, Reasonable Cost

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, wi-fi connection, location for what we wanted to see and where we wanted to go.
Cons: A better grade of sausage for the breakfast!
Location: A lot of what we wanted to see was in south/central Nashville or was south of town, so it was a good location for us.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Lavergne Comfort Inn. It's an older motel but is clean and well maintained. We stayed three days and were impressed by the efficiency and thoroughness of the cleaning staff. The beds were comfortable and the microwave and fridge were a nice touch. The breakfast had decent variety, better than a lot of places that we stayed at. My only gripe, and it's a minor one, was the sausage. Everything else was good. If we ever return to the Nashville area, we would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by JWatkins from SC

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel is just perfect for a nice place to stay. The eggs and sausage available at breakfast was not worth eating...powdery eggs and rubbery sausage. But it was a nice, clean and comfortable room. Beds were very comfortable. Close enough to downtown Nashville.
3 out of 5
by Laur from TX

Vera visit

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Fine