Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WENTZVILLE , MO

OLDER HOTEL NICE AND CLEAN STAFF VERY HELPFUL

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: CLEAN AND CLOSE TO MY DESTINATION RESTARAUNTS CLOSE BY
Location: NASHVILLE JUST NORTH
STAYED 2 NIGHTS VERY HAPPY RESTARAUNTS CLOSE BY SAW SHOWS IN NASHVILLE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to highway and close to stores

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It was a one night stay, but overall it was decent . Staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not too bad at all!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This hotel had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! Although our room was very clean, it could stand to be updated a bit. The A/C unit in our room was a bit loud, sounded like a truck was parked outside our room door! The breakfast was mediocre, but sufficient. Overall for the price it was worth it and I would recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Internet was down. Credit card system was down, so I had to pay in cash. Room was labeled as non-smoking, but it smelled like people had smoked in the room before. Comfortable bed, nice hot shower, mediocre continental breakfast (powered eggs and frozen sausage patties).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Napoleon, OH

Helpful Staff, Reasonable Cost

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, wi-fi connection, location for what we wanted to see and where we wanted to go.
Cons: A better grade of sausage for the breakfast!
Location: A lot of what we wanted to see was in south/central Nashville or was south of town, so it was a good location for us.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Lavergne Comfort Inn. It's an older motel but is clean and well maintained. We stayed three days and were impressed by the efficiency and thoroughness of the cleaning staff. The beds were comfortable and the microwave and fridge were a nice touch. The breakfast had decent variety, better than a lot of places that we stayed at. My only gripe, and it's a minor one, was the sausage. Everything else was good. If we ever return to the Nashville area, we would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rocky from Dunlap Tn.

Good

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice place to stay , rooms were clean. Nice beds. Will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent affordable hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Good stay. Comfortable, clean room, friendly and courteous staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by McT from TN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Lexington, Ky

Very close to Interstate

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Like that it was very close and easy to find right off the interstate.
Cons: Better parking
Location: was in town visiting family and went out to eat and eveything was easily found from our hotel.
The hotel was very easy to find and close to the interstate. The front counter clerk was very nice and friendly. Going through expedia was very easy and the hotel clerks was very helpful on helping me make sure that I got a first floor room for my handicap sister that was with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Virginia

Nice hotel close to Rt 24

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Nice quiet hotel that could use some improvements. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. The bathroom is small. If you are a big person, it could be a little difficult to get in. The sink is outside the bathroom which to is a good thing. But the door opens in to the bath so it's a little hard to get in. Normal size people will have no problem though. AC worked great and no smoke smell in the nonsmoking room. They advertise a hot breakfast which it is but it's biscuits and gravy. They do have a waffelmaker machine which is hot as well. The only protein available is hard boiled eggs in a small refrigerator.