Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect for stop off over night
Cons: Quality of the bed
Location: Perfect for stocking up on the way to your holiday and cheap petrol all just over the road
Stayed one night on trips to and from our holiday location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Close to motorway

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Situation near to motorway
Cons: Decor
Location: Orbec is lovely but appears to be closed in August!
Ideal stopover no food available and everything in Orbec closed. However breakfast good and rooms clean. Dog friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Martins stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Staff were pleasant the room was clean and tidy the location was perfect, would go again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Tomar, C.Portugal

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Ease of access from the Auto-Routes and being Pet Friendly.
Location: The adjacent town of Orbec is absolutely charming, but eating establishments are few.
The Hotel is situated only a couple of Kms from the Main North/South Motorway. Motor fuel, at a good cost - a few metres away from the hotel and a Carrefour supermarket adjacent. Convenient but have no comfort impact on the Hotel. Hotel facilities are a bit basic but OK and you can take your pet into the rooms. BE AWARE of the Check-In times, arrive before 17:00 and you will probably have to wait for the staff to arrive,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRAVELLING FROM CALIS TO VENDEE

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Great hotel for one night stop with young children, travelling from Calis to Vendee Region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Essex

Basic but clean

Posted Jul 30, 2013
We stayed at the Libre Hotel for one night on the way down to the Dordogne. For the price that we paid I was almost dreading our stay but was pleasantly surprised. It is a very basic hotel but clean and has everything you need. Breakfast was excellent value for money too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop down from Calais.

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Easy to find and near the motorway. Very reasonable rates. Decor pretty ghastly but that's not really important. Bed a bit hard. We found a reasonable brasserie in the village nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D & R from Devon, UK

Good value and great position.

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Basic but good! Beds very comfy and room good size. Shower great. Staff very helpful and proximity to Carrefour very useful. Walk into Orbec pleasant, but don't expect much to be open in the evening in this beautiful town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOGSOG from England, UK

Fine for an overnight stop off

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Great value for a stop off
Cons: No tea and coffee making facilities
Location: Easy to find
We arrived after a long drive from Calais Eurotunnel. Finding the hotel was no problem. There is a large supermarket across the road, and a petrol station there too which was very convenient for our onward journey. There was lots of free parking right outside the hotel. The owners spoke a little English. Our room was clean, and very practical, towels provided and great shower. The adjoining room with bunk beds for the children was a nice touch (usually the children are in the same room). Only issue was no tea and coffee making facilities in room - although this is something we are used to in the UK!. There was a fantastic Italian Restaurant in the town, next to the old church. Recommend this as a stop off for continuing further south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delia from Gloucestershire

Family stop off

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness & Shower.
Cons: Bed
Location: Really good location and close to a large supermarket.
Good hotel, basic but very clean. Bed was a little too firm for my liking and breakfast not the strongest point, but all in all fantastic value.