Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Cute historic hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room. Convenient location.
Cons: Would love to see the restaurant up and running and the bar open again. Also, could use better than a very basic continental breakfast.
Location: Great location in the middle of La Veta.
Just stayed 1 night, but Ryan and Allie, the owners, were wonderful people trying very hard to keep everyone happy. Saw Ryan spending time with multiple guests to give them as much information as they needed, about local dining, Oktoberfest weekend, things to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Way better than expected for the price Clean luxurious room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Charming, comfortable, and convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2017
One of the best lodging experiences I've had! The care that the friendly owners have taken in restoring and maintaining this historical Inn is apparent on every level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Not too great for price.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: There were a few acceptable eating establishments that were OK and some good shops within walking distance.
I would of given this hotel a passing grade but the price for this facility is way too much. $131 for a hotel in a small off the beaten path town was not a real bell ringer. At 3:00AM there was a lot of foot traffic which I believe was a train crew replacing a crew for a freight train that stopped about a block away. It was noisy enough to wake up me and I have to believe others. They said there would be a breakfast but there was none at 7:00AM. It was clean and probably a $60 to $80 room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice small town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Need dark drapes in the room so we can have oversleep little bit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Cute and unique

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very attentive and welcoming staff. Room was very clean. Loved the uniqueness of the inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Small Town USA

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: update the mattress
Location: not much for food around the hotel, remember small town USA
This is a small town hotel, never seen the Hotel people on check in or check out just spoke on the phone, nice man.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool place, nice owners!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The owners were really nice and accommodating. The beds were comfortable, nice linens, etc. It is a fun old place!
Cons: The new owners are really going to make this place great! They have already!
Location: The little town is quaint.
We were just passing through. I wish we could have stayed longer. I really liked the Inn and the little town!
4 out of 5
by Gretta

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
A nice quaint little Inn, I would definitely stay here again.