Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent apartment but key pickup difficult

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Apartment had comfortable space for 3, but the AC wasn't working properly. Hot, and difficult to get in touch to get it working. Air flow through apartment not great so it wasn't a comfortable temperature. Key pickup is very frustrating and difficult if driving in Barcelona. Not much around local area, but local restaurant/cafe about 2 blocks towards zoo/university was fantastic for lunch or breakfast. Relatively close to Barceloneta, beaches and boardwalk - very close to zoo. Bus stop close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Boutique Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry for the inconvenience with AC, We take note and we will continue working hard for our next guests, Best Regards, Ciutadella Park Apartments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal weekend getaways

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Lovely and spacious with lots of natural light. Clean and tidy rooms with towels provided. The balcony was idea for meals in the evening. Walking distance away from the beach and metro station. A few minor snags with electrical sockets and switches but on the whole a lovely stay - would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Cecilia Receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear Jakril, It's a pleasure listen you had a good stance here, we will continue working hard to provide the best service to our guests, Best Wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location Serviced Apartment

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: It was roomy and just 20 minutes walk to many attractions.
Cons: It would have been good to have soap/shampoo supplied.
We loved this apartment and its location - the only problem was needing to get the key from a location remote from the premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Dear Shane, Thank you for your review! We appreciate all the feed back we can get, that helps us give better service to our guests! The apartments are great and also the location, and currently we are working on the issues that you didn't like of you stay! We hope that if you visit again Barcelona you give us a second chance! And we hope that we can make your stay better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lonely chimney apartments - good value

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for what we wanted for a short stay. Some rubbish/mess left by previous occupants missed by cleaners. Some bits need renovated (like ruined door frames and handles). Acceptable for the price. Light, airy, well laid out apartment. Worst bit was having to pick up the keys from a different place, you have to plan ahead - best to get a taxi from the airport, about 45 euros.
4 out of 5
by KHALID from Manchester

Spacious and clean

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Close to Barcelona zoo Has odd Mosquitos in the apartment so need mosquito killer Nice quiet neighbourhood able to walk to beach in 10-15 minutes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Surly, rude staff at desk 3KM from property

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Large room, kitchen
Cons: No soap or shampoo, distant rude check in desk, multiple separate forms to sign with multiple credit card dips, failure to accept Amex, tiny hard bed
Location: Immediate location is a small paved park with buildings all around and a hotel. No restaurants etc other than that hotel. Taxi rank across park.
My first impression was the 15 foot by 50 foot graffiti painting on the side of the building. My next impression was "there is no entrance or front desk!" 3rd was the desk person answering the phone with "Well, you just should read all the fine print carefully, shouldn't you? It says there that you have to come to this office 3KM away to check in." I therefore trundled all my luggage to a taxi stand a block away (lucky!) and headed there. The office is upstairs, so I wound up paying the taxi to wait during check in. They charge separately for the room night, cleaning fee and deposit, resulting in 3 credit card dips, usually enough to cause Mastercard to implode, and do not take Amex, which has algorithms sufficient to know when to trust, and calls when not clear on this rather than cutting off service. After being scolded again about not reading all directions, I headed to the room, only to find they hadn't given me the full version of its number, so had to call again and again be scolded. After that all went well enough. The desk staff helpfully suggested "I just work here. Complain on Expedia." So there you go!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family holiday

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely apartment. Within walking distance of beaches. Easy access to metro where you can do all of the sightseeing. Restaurants and local shops close by. Great location. Only downside is the fact that the keys have to be collected from a different location. So a taxi to the key collection point and then to the apartment set me back total 30 euros - not great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not at all what it looks like

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
no reception at the place, one has to drive for half an hour to fetch keys; very bad service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

A Nice Stay in Barcelona

Posted Jul 31, 2011
The