Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Disappointing Stay

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: The restaurant, SPA and bar staff were excellent though.
Cons: Speak to your reception staff. They are your first line of impression!
Location: Convenient location to airport and Catalunya.
The reception staff upon check in asked us to stay at another hotel since we were unable to check in early. This is in spite of us stating in our request earlier. When we wanted to pay for our stay we were told not to as Expedia has gotten our payment. When we checked out, they insisted we pay up. We are honest and wanted to enjoy our stay in Barcelona but H10 has disappointed us so bad. We definitely had a better stay at Barcelona Princess in 2015. I seriously felt the staff at H10 Marina need to know their responsibilities better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Sink was plugged, I call stuff to fix an he broke an take over one hour to fix smell rankness...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near to Port Olimpic

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Good location. Only had room service and food was ok
4 out of 5
by Allan

Cruising

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were only there for one night but the hotel was very nice. We loved the roof top pool and Bar!!
3 out of 5
by Jo

dissapointing

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beds moving on the floor when you sat on them. Shower screen seal broken (water everywhere when you showered) They didn't clean my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff !!! Room was perfect. Also Air Conditioning which kept the room nice and cool during the summer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Don't believe the stellar reviews

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is absolutely abysmal. Nothing to do and tourist traps within a 15-minute walk
We booked this hotel because of its high ratings and the photos of the pool. While the staff is lovely, that's about this hotel's only redeeming value. First, let's start with that pool. It's very small, as in, it's the size of two jacuzzis and that's it. If you have more than two people in the pool, it feels cramped. Next, the neighborhood is awful. There's nothing going on; it's a dead zone. And I'm not one to stay in touristy places like Las Ramblas (that's the equivalent of Times Square), but I like something like El Born or the Gothic Quarter. This wasn't that. Last, I'll address the shoddy construction. It appears the hotel is cheaply made (carpet fraying in corners, water stains on the ceiling, scratches on the chairs, etc.). Sure, it looks trendy, but it's not quality furniture. Also, they were installing a new wood floor during our stay, so we constantly heard construction. Plus, the hair dryer provided didn't work, so I used my personal one (with an adapter), and the electric current blew it out, so I had to throw it away. All around, we were thoroughly unimpressed, especially at this price! We also stayed at the Four Points Sheraton Diagonal while we were in Barcelona for the same rate, and it was lovely. Stay there instead.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay - nicely located near the beach and on edge of trendy born area very accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly. Very good breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to beach - 5 minutes walk
On a business trip. Location good for my trip. It is in a residential area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brackley, England

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Location: Near to the beach and the marina, with plenty of restaurants in the area.
A great hotel close to the beach and the marina. A complimentary glass of champagne on arrival. The staff were very friendly and professional. It is a 5 minute walk to the marina where there is a great choice of seafood and tapas restaurants. We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel which cost 35 euros, but we got to grips with the metro over the course of our stay, and we took the metro to the airport which was about 7 euros each. The pool and bar on the roof of the hotel was fantastic. Breakfast was self service and there was loads of choice. We would definitely stay at the H10 Marina hotel in Barcelona again.