Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was being painted and it was not the room that I have booked
4 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great experience I really like where the hostel is situated. The bar was great and the people at the counter were helpful ! There were not many toilets/showers on each floor whichever was surprising. Also my plugs and light didn't work on my bed head which would have Been a problem if my room was full. But overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again !
4 out of 5
by Zakaria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
I loved St Christopher's! Even though it was a little ways out of town, I felt safe walking around at night. Which as a solo female traveler is the most important to me. I stayed on the all female floor and made tons of friends!
5 out of 5
by warnakulasuriya

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was good hostel can recommend to all budget lovers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good in the rather unruly bar area. Not very safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hostel with some privacy

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cons: The cafe on the ground floor.
Location: The location is far away from the city centre but it is convenient to take Metro. There are 3 Metro stations near the hostel.
Nice room. My favourite part is that there is a curtain for each bed. So, you can at least have some privacy. But the restaurant is not satisfactory. Food is not very delicious. But the drinks are good.
5 out of 5
by Mei Lam

convienient and clean

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the train station and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent place

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms where big, comfortable beds, friendly people. On site bar and restaurant. Located right on the canal, so grab some food and go have a little picnic next to the water. Also free wifi was a huge plus.
Cons: The only complaint I would have about this place is that it was a little further out from the city center than I would have liked. Do yourself a favor and learn how to use the metro.
Location: Further out from city center, for instance Notre Dame was about an hour and half walk from the hostel.. other than that, there are a few shops near by