Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sac, CA

The only hotel in this area.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I wrote a review when Expedia asked me to rate our check in - and now can't find it. Ugh. So I might sound repetitive but overall we were really weary/worried about staying here but since it was the only hotel in this area we didn't have much choice - either that or drive several hours out of our way (from our final destination)- the Everglades. Decided to give it a shot - hotel was not unsanitary or anything creepy like that - no bugs - but it is old , and has rusty metal fixtures in the bathroom and other things like that. Starbucks coffee offered in the lobby and breakfast area - it wasn't like some watery cheap coffee- it was surprisingly really good. Free breakfast - like bagels and cereal. See picture attached for our view from the room - second floor ;). Basically hotel is a decent place to crash for the night but that's it - nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smyrna

Best option in town

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I have stayed here many times when picking up my kids. It is fine. The staff is nice and helpful. I don't know Exedia requires a minimum of 50 characters in this review. I will be sure not to complete one next time. Looks like I haven't provided enough characters so I am typing more. Filling out this review was the most irritating part of my stay. I blame Expedia and not the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great price.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
My experience was great my children and I enjoyed the atmosphere and the employees were kind and friendly. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Collegeville PA

Very Nice.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a short lay over. Easy check-in. Quiet and a good night's sleep. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Need coffee pot in room. Pool could use new furniture
4 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unwelcoming!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is meh. The rules are strict and there are signs of them all over which made me uncomfortable. In the bathroom was a price list for towels, pillows, wash cloths, etc. The message with this list warns the guest to expect the corresponding charge on his bill should any of the listed items be taken from the room. So much for hospitality. They might want to rethink the strict no-pet policy considering this is the only hotel out in the middle of nowhere. Overall, this hotel is a stopover,as opposed to a destination. Too bad because the property has the potential to be more.
4 out of 5
by Allan from Ayr Qld

Stop Over

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was very basic. For one night stay it was very good and will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by karen from Palm Coast

Diamond in the rough no more

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
We've been staying here for about six years now. It has slowly been going down hill. Too bad, because we were quite pleased with it in the beginning. I think this was our last stay here. They do have a nice lobby. But, they have closed the restaurant & bar, and have made the 3rd floor a rehab. They were not confined to just the 3rd floor, as we rode the elevator with several of the men. We were not informed of this info, and though we are happy these men are getting help, we felt uncomfortable with the situation. Our air conditioner was duck taped together, and the slider did not lock. The hotel used to be $78 per night, and we were charged $96 for this stay. Not worth it! Used to think this was a diamond in the rough, now it's just rough.