Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Isabel

A Win for the Inn

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay over the weekend while we attended my nephew's graduation. The Inn is on the older site, but it looks like they are slowly renovating it and what won me over was their excellent customer service. Their staff is very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
On behalf of the staff of the Port LaBelle Inn - Christian Retreat & Conference Center and St. Matthew's House, I want to thank you for the 4 Star rating and acknowledging employees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The area was beautiful with the river right behind the hotel. The staff was so nice and very helpful! We would definitely stay again and recommend this to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room, shower, wi-fi, breakfast and view were all excellent. The desk and chair were fair. The soap was small and there was no shampoo, etc. provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Hotel in county style living

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: County type living.
Cons: Needs new lock on sliding exterior door.
Location: Located out of town and we did not have time to do much.
We had a nice stay with lot of space to investigate. Very quiet as we were out of the city and off the main highway. Did have trouble finding the place. Breakfast was good and staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us!
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
What can we do to improve our rating?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Best hotel in area

Posted Oct 4, 2016
It's in need of some repair: The bathroom sink drain is missing the stopper; all of the metal in the room is seriously rusting, and the frame around the bathroom door is partially covered in weird orange blotches. Otherwise, the grounds are pretty, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Jose, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and my apology for the delay in responding. I have asked our property supervisor to inspect all the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sac, CA

The only hotel in this area.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I wrote a review when Expedia asked me to rate our check in - and now can't find it. Ugh. So I might sound repetitive but overall we were really weary/worried about staying here but since it was the only hotel in this area we didn't have much choice - either that or drive several hours out of our way (from our final destination)- the Everglades. Decided to give it a shot - hotel was not unsanitary or anything creepy like that - no bugs - but it is old , and has rusty metal fixtures in the bathroom and other things like that. Starbucks coffee offered in the lobby and breakfast area - it wasn't like some watery cheap coffee- it was surprisingly really good. Free breakfast - like bagels and cereal. See picture attached for our view from the room - second floor ;). Basically hotel is a decent place to crash for the night but that's it - nothing fancy.