Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by DONNA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Affordable lodging, nice attractions nearby

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy check-in, simple breakfast, comfortable room.
Cons: N/A
Location: See "about my experience" above
This was a very easy lodging experience, staff very attentive from the start. Motel is close to some major tourist attractions like Cloudland Canyon park and whole Lookout Mountain complex. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Hanover

Work trip

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Apparently many contractors stay at this hotel ands frequented by the locals who provide 'evening services'. Upon our arrival we observed a pleasant little lady of the evening making what appeared to be her evening rounds. The contractors who were staying there also cooked on their rooms and the smell would over take us. Hotel room service would make their rounds, it rained one morning so we stayed. When room service came around, they exchanged our towels, took out the trash and nothing more. No vacuuming, no bathroom cleaning. That was it.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Hanover

Work trip

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were in La Fayette for a work project, the rooms were barely cleaned, and bleach was just poured in the bath tub and that is how the bathroom was cleaned.
2 out of 5
by Cheryl P from Detroit MI

Stayed funeral

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Ok for short stay in a small small time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Staff

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for a friend. She had a kithen fire and was unable to stay in her home. Due to marathon that was being held this particular weekend in the battlefield, the hotel she was originally at didn't have any rooms available and she had to find another place to stay. So I went online and America's Best was the closest I could find with a few rooms still available. I called America's best at 10 AM to see what time check in was and explained the situation. They allowed her to come and check in early. She called me that night and was in tears because everyone there had been so nice to her. She even said that even though it is very inconvenient to get her kids to school being 40 minutes away the service she has received would make it worth the trip. The room was average but the staff made her stay a very pleasant one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent management

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The new manager went beyond her duty to make sure that my 3 night stay was very pleasant. It was very nice to have that kind of treatment. You have a wonderful lady working
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great place for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The door locks, insulation around the door jamb
The door locks have a consistent habit of jamming, makes it very difficult to get inside.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Birmingham, AL

Stay here!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely improved from when it was Days Inn. Very clean. Super comfortable bed. A whole lot better than the place next door!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We had no cold water in the sink or shower and the water was so hot it burned you. Mildew in the shower curtain. We had to rewire the TV in order to watch it. Bugs were flying around. Bedspread was burnt up.The air conditioner made horrible sounds. Walked out the next morning got greeted in the parking lot by a mop of people with complaints as well and was asking about how our room was.Reported it to the manager all we got was I'm sorry