Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...felt like a mountain lodge.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
There for the callaway marathon...hotel was perfect location. Garden was great to visit afterwards, birds of prey exhibit was worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Hotel has everything a business traveler needs. Close to work, nice workout facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Years at Callaway

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel was close to the Gardens with easy access back and forth. Room was large - a little dated but acceptable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

NAME CONFUSION

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The Paper work said The Callaway Gardens Inn. It may be owned by the same company but the name on the building on a VERY LARGE SIGN is MOUNTAIN SIDE INN . Please let folks know who book this facility it is the Mountain Side Inn. We spent considerable time looking for the CALLAWAY GARDENS INN. We finally discovered why we couldn't find it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

設備が古く、エアコンの機器が悪い

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: ホテルの食事
Cons: エアコンや設備をリニューアルしては?
ホテルスタッフの対応は親切で大変よかったのですが、部屋や設備が古く、暖房シーズンだったにもかかわらず、部屋がなかなか暖まらない状態でした。冷蔵庫がないのもいまいちかと。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Georgia

Great hospitality!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to the Callaway Gardens Fantasy in Lights tour and Butterfly exhibit. Very clean, comfortable and newly remodeled.
Cons: Would have like to stay longer.
Location: Callaway Gardens Butterfly exhibit and beautiful, peaceful drive through gardens. We went to the Country Store which had a great restaurant in it.
Our recent stay at the Mountain Creek Inn in Callaway Gardens was very comfortable and relaxing. Our beds had fluffy white comforters and four big pillows on each bed. The decor was simple and elegant. The Christmas decorations in the lobby were beautiful and the front desk clerk was so cheerful and polite. We rate this stay an A+ and will very likely return again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ga.

Christmas light escape

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Spent 2 nights here while visiting Callaway, Warm Springs and FDR Park. Hotel was centrally located between all the area I was visiting plus you can enter Callaway for free while staying here. Rooms were clean and remodeled. Beds were soft with 4 pillows per bed. WiFi was spotty but worked OK. Hotel staff were very pleasant and easy to deal with. Will stay again when back at Callaway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola fl

Not A GOOD HOTEL

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Your website that I thought included a package deal did not include what I thought it said on the web site.
Location: Location was ok there was a lot of shops.
The experience was not good. The parking was to far away from the room. We were to senior ladies. There was no way to carry our luggage. I had to put my friend out by the hotel room then find some where to park then carry the luggage to the room. That was bad. The truck that was parked in the handy cap space was a regular truck. Had to drive over to the holiday of lights to get tickets and could not get on trolly till 10.00p.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Overnight stay only

Posted Nov 24, 2015
It was a very clean and convenient hotel. The only problem is that the name is different than what I booked. After searching for a while someone at CALLAWAY GARDENS let me know where it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Plenty to do in surrounding area.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: It would be easier to list what I didn't like. I'll start that list now ... ok done.
Location: really enjoyed the locally owned eating establishments. It was nice to see an area that was not overrun with large chains.
Room was smaller than expected. Staff at Callaway addressed the issue immediately and upgraded us to larger accommodations with no hassle.