Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon,Ga

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We were just going on a quiet weekend getaway. It turned out fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn

Rooms are good, exterior needs updating.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The rooms were updated recently with comfy beds and pillows. The pool was nice and the convention center and ballroom areas were spacious and updated. The exterior of the Inn and convention center is in bad need of an update... terrible curb appeal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, Ga

Nice hotel, clean room, spacious bathroom.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The hotel staff was very pleasant. Hotel close to facilities. The a/c in the room was very noisy, couldn't sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, GA

Careful!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Callaway Gardens is an amazing destination.
Cons: Customer service of the staff. Fridge in the room.
I booked with Expedia and paid in full. Thankfully I had a copy of my reservation. When I arrived at 9:30pm the hotel was oversold and told me Expedia had my reservation for 18-20th. Not the 19-21st that I actually booked. And I was listed as a no show. After awhile they finally found me a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
There was a mix up in the first room that I was assigned to. I went back to the front desk and the staff was very apologetic and upgraded me to a Jr. Suite. It was GREAT!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manuel from Atlanta

Quite a dissappointment.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room where we stayed was below my standard considering the amount we payed for. The hotel room at the Holiday Inn Express was better. I felt like i was at a 2 star hotel. The noise was horrible that i can clearly hear the conversations from the adjacent room. To top this this hotel tried to overcharge me. I love to go back to see the gardens but i will never go back to this hotel nor recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Soweit in Ordnung - das Wlan in den äusseren Cabins ist sehr schwach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Fl

Not close to practical shopping .

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: updating and parking
Location: Callaway gardens are beautiful no major restaurant other those owned by gardens that are a little pricey. No shopping close by.
The rooms are outdated but beds were clean and comfortable. It needed a bit more parking I had to park in front of hotel one night and walk to the room in back. Not any night time entertainment which was fine for our purpose but for peace and quiet it is very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels