Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens, Ga

Complete smoking hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I booked a non smoking room and was given a smoking room because they only told me the entire hotel was smoking. Not nice for the hotel to change the room you were supposed to have. I changed to a Marriott in Columbus and was very satisfied. Bad experience with Expedia for the first and probably the last time I will use the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Too much for the quality

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room was small for 2 adults and 4 children. There were old cheerios on the floor and we had to request that our room be cleaned. Other than that, the staff was welcoming and the breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by John McKinney, GM, Hotel Management
I cannot change the size of the room, but we can make sure we pay better attention to cleanliness. Please forgive our oversight. If there is anything I can do to make this up to you, please let me know.
4 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business!
4 out of 5
by Benita

Customer service

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
I wish the service was better. No one mending the front desk. I had to raise my voice to ask for assistance because there was no one at the front desk each time I visited the desk (at least 4 times in a 3 day stay)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
I appreciate your business and thank you for sharing your concerns. We only have one front desk person on per shift as a rule. Sometimes they get called away to deliver things to a room or make copies, etc. I am sorry for the inconvenience and hope you will consider us again when traveling in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
The only fun for the kids was the pool that was closed during our stay due to the pool being shocked. Manager did offer to cancel reservation but we could not because of the hold on credit card. We were able to go to another hotel to use there pool. The rooms had a damp feeling. Ice machine on our floor didn't work. The only snack vending machine didn't work. Housekeeping replaced my towels with not the correct amount of wash clothes and towels for the number of guest in room nor did they for the other 2 rooms we had. I had to call downstairs and then go retrieve my own towels from check in. Not what we expected for what we paid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very courteous and helpful.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Close to Resort
Cons: The facility needs some funds to update some of the facility
Location: City of LaGrange was close and was a beautiful City with plenty of resturants
We experienced problems with our electronic key and the availability of hot water.
5 out of 5
by douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Lagrange

Posted May 28, 2017 on Orbitz
I would highly recommend this hotel to a friend. The room was nice and comfortable. The continental breakfast was excellent