Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to event site
Cons: Carpets in guest room needed thorough cleaning.
Hotel is conveniently located on the south side of LaGrange. Staff was eager to provide every assistance needed. This was my second stay in this property, but won't likely be the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and Staff is Great

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient to expressway
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the staff was nice.
Cons: Bathrooms could be renovated. Air conditioners could be updated.
Location: Callaway Gardens, The Safari, Pine Mountain, FDR State Park, Warm Springs
The desk personnel were efficient, polite and helpful. They met all our needs and helped us with directions. The Continental Breakfast was delicious! The lady in charge of it was very nice and kept the area clean and the food replenished. This hotel is in a very quiet area right off the Interstate. You do have to drive a few miles to attractions and amenities (about 15 miles to Callaway Gardens), but we didn't mind at all. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Best by far

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing. It was great.
Location: LaGrange Ga. We were there for LaGrange College graduation. But love Callaway Park.
This hotel was the best hotel we've ever stayed in by far. It was convenient, had everything we needed, was extremely clean, everything we were hoping for. But what made it stand out, was the staff and the manager. They were so friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond what we ever could have imagined. They took the time to know us. My dad has cancer and we struggled to get him to LaGrange for my niece's, his granddaughter's college graduation. Even though he missed breakfast, they opened the dining area and fed him after hours. Their hospitality meant so much to us. We visit LaGrange often and this is the only hotel we will stay in from now on. Such a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was okay!! The only thing I would say is the beds where uncomfortable and mold in the bath room shower..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marquita from Greenville, AL

Right of the exit

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was wonderful! Customer service was GREAT! Rooms were clean! It's right of the exit and not too far from Wild Animal Safari.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL OUT OF WAY TO EVERYTHING.

Posted May 4, 2015
CAN BACK FROM WORKING ALL DAY TO FIND ROOM JUST AS LEFT THAT MORNING. WHEN DOWN TO FRONT DESK ASK FOR WHAT THEY COULD DO TOLD NOTHING BECAUSE BOOKED THROUGH EXPEDIA FINALLY WAS GIVEN $30.00 MEAL TICKET TO LONGHORNS . VERY DISAPPOINTED OVERALL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Tennessee

Comfortable, Clean, but in a sketchy part of town.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast were great.
Cons: Elevator speed and iron in the bedroom. Both were lacking.
Location: Location is a 2 out of 10. Nice that it's right off the interstate, but it is a bad side of town with nothing nearby.
Hotel is older, but everything has been very recently renovated and the look and feel is very clean and modern. The iron in the room leaked, but the staff was on point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels