Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dissapointed

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Did not get the room i booked. Would have complained, but the line of people complaining was too long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Val S, guest services manager, Hotel Management
I have a new staff in training. Each front desk representative will receive the correct and most efficient procedures. Please revisit us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Perfect choice to rest while on a road trip Bed was very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Nicky B, Hotel Management
My staff and I would like to Thank You for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had a Good Nights rest while staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Molino , Fl

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Awesome stay! Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. We could not of had a better stay. Great beds and pillows, ac worked great. Breakfast had everything we could of ask for! Will be back in May!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool & breakfast.
Cons: Pool floor is slippery. Need floor mats at pool for safety.
Location: Wild Animal Safari was an awesome day activity.
Swift and early check-in were no problem. Clean and neat room is always a plus. A variety of restaurants in vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Amanda Kelley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We also appreciate your making us aware that our pool floors are a little slippery. We are discussing alternative options in providing guests complete satisfaction in this area. We hope you will visit with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlata

Very clean and comfortable! Nice amenities! awesom

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The kids loved the indoor pool and we checked in late so we appreciated that it was open late. Also he rooms were very clean and the beds were super comfortable! Additionally, the staff was excellent and the community complimentary breakfast was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming, Ga

Comfortable but in need of repairs

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: bed was comfortable, easy access from I85
Cons: see above
Location: several good selection of places for dinner near by.
The bathroom wall next to the shower needs repair, pulls on one drawer missing, internet took many try's to get connected. Each time you stopped using it the connection to wifi dropped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in LaGrange, Georgia. We value your feedback, and take any and all issues a guest may have seriously. Thank you for letting us know of our strong points, and also the areas in need of improving. We hope to have you return to see our efforts to improve guest satisfaction. Thank you kindle, Amanda Kelley Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near restaurants and college that we were visiting

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Very clean and the people were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas visit

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Everything was great!
We arrived late on Christmas night. Due to a computer malfunction our reservation was lost in the internet somewhere. The staff were very accommodating to assist us and get us into our room. Everything in this Hotel was very clean and all the people working over the holiday were very gracious and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites, here in LaGrange, Georgia. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, even considering some technical issues. We value your feedback, and am happy to share your comments with our staff. We hope you will visit us again. Thank You, Amanda Kelley Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Great Value

Posted May 5, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Room, breakfast, staff. My only complaint, the pool was nice and warm, but the pool room was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Staff and room cleanliness
Cons: Put the pool elsewhere instead of right behind the lobby.
Location: Was fine for us, but didn't pay attention to the near by things to do.
This hotel is clean and comfortable. Loved the bed and pillows...very soft but supportive. We were there for a wedding, so we spent no time, really, in the hotel, except to sleep. The chlorine smell from the indoor pool was pretty overwhelming upon entering the lobby. The elevator was terribly slow...hard to stand with your bags waiting.... Overall I'd stay there again. One other thing: even with our Navigation, we passed the street twice. As far as we could see, there was no street sign and the Holiday Inn sign near the main road was small and lost in the jumble of the surrounding buildings, etc.