Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle Georgia

nice hotel in small town we visited

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and informative. Everyone, including the house cleaning personnel, were very happy and helpful
Cons: not sure after just one night
Location: LaGrange is a very attractive small town with civic center, art museum, and wonderful dining.
We were In LaGrange for an overnight and picked this hotel. It was nice, clean, close to the downtown area so convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Nicky, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for writing such a nice review about our Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Lagrange area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dissapointed

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Did not get the room i booked. Would have complained, but the line of people complaining was too long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Val S, guest services manager, Hotel Management
I have a new staff in training. Each front desk representative will receive the correct and most efficient procedures. Please revisit us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for the 4 Star Review. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Perfect choice to rest while on a road trip Bed was very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Nicky B, Hotel Management
My staff and I would like to Thank You for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had a Good Nights rest while staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was really friendly, the room quite comfortable. One complaint: fire alarm went off shortly after midnight. Everyone went out to the parking lot. About 15 minutes later the fire dept showed up. Clearly there was no sense of urgency. About 10 minutes later we were permitted to reenter the hotel. No one ever explained what had caused the alarm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Molino , Fl

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Awesome stay! Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. We could not of had a better stay. Great beds and pillows, ac worked great. Breakfast had everything we could of ask for! Will be back in May!
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Georgia, USA

A Great, One-Night Stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I recently stayed here after arriving in the U.S. from a transatlantic flight. As you can imagine, we were very tired upon arrival. The check in process was fast. The staff was courteous. And most importantly, the suite we were in was very comfortable. Breakfast seemed fresh and it was good. The checkout process was as easy as the check in process. I do recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool & breakfast.
Cons: Pool floor is slippery. Need floor mats at pool for safety.
Location: Wild Animal Safari was an awesome day activity.
Swift and early check-in were no problem. Clean and neat room is always a plus. A variety of restaurants in vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Amanda Kelley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We also appreciate your making us aware that our pool floors are a little slippery. We are discussing alternative options in providing guests complete satisfaction in this area. We hope you will visit with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front desk check in

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Woman checking us in was very rude and had poor communication skills
Comment from Hotel Management
by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We value your feedback and appreciate your taking the time in letting us know where we can improve. We are ensuring all front desk members receive adequate training, to not only meet but exceed our guests expectations. We are sorry we fell short in this instance, and we invite you back to see our improvements. Thank You Kindly, Amanda Kelley Operations Manager