Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tryon, NC

Would not recommend this place

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Almost everything related to cleanliness and general site housekeeping. Almost no amenities in the rooms.
Location: Just of Interstate 85 and a few minutes from La Grange and several large shopping areas within a mile of the location.
Very disappointed and surprised that it was recommended by Expedia. The place was badly shopworn and the grounds were not neat or clean. All doorways had dirty smudges and hand prints and the hallways were dark and unattractive. Since it was non-smoking rooms, the sidewalks and garden areas were littered with cigarette butts. The sheets had several small holes and a burn hole in the lightweight blanket. Towels wee threadbare. Staff were minimally polite but not very welcoming and the times I was in the lobby, a couple employees were just hanging around the front counter chatting with the desk person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

How the stay went from bad to worse

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was inexpensive so we didn't expect much. The coffee maker didn't work. We bought our own. It was the time of the storm and the grand old lady was packed with people. They didn't have enough towels. The maids picked up the towels and washed them. Then they were returned to the room. The in house Ihop was a nice feature. When the rooms lamp by the bed died and they could not replace it, we moved next door to the Quality Inn. About fifty percent more money but worth the increase. The motel is huge. Probably the problem of overhead is bleeding them to death. To bad. The good points: It had a door that locked, the toilet worked even if it did rock a bit. The TV worked, the refrigerator was in dire need of a defrost but was cold. The carpet held the remnants of a thousand prior guests but covered the floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Infested with cockroaches

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We had booked two rooms for 5 nights. We arrived late in the evening evacuating from Irma. I turned on the lights and cockroaches and other creepy crawlers scattered away. We stayed one night only because we had driven 13 hours and every hotel in the state and in Alabama was booked. We left first thing in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Comfortable accommodation.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Bed and pillows comfortable. Bathroom had a leak around the tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noice and dirty

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The room were we stayed had a metal door and every time the open it made such a loud noice, there was a cat meowing all night we could not sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Filthy

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Garbage in walkways. Room dirty. Even sheets dirty! Yuck
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buford, Ga

Business Trip

Posted Aug 31, 2017
When I arrived, the front desk clerk seemed inconvenienced to start. The room was very old and I saw 5 roaches crawling around within 5 minutes. No towels or soap in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expect what you pay for...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Pool-side and quiet.
Cons: Don't get a room facing the outside parking lot...has a tendency to be noisier.
Location: OMG, in LaGrange, you gotta be kidding. Get AAA to give you a planned Trip Advisor or call the Chamber of Commerce for local seasonal happenings.
Many reviews pan this hotel, but it is not the Hilton or a Four Seasons....expect what you pay for. The front desk was business professional and accommodating. The room(s) - 2nd time we stayed there - were adequate. It's not a fancy place, but was central to our needs while visiting the kids & grandchildren. The bathroom area was clean as where the towels. We always put up the Do Not Disturb sign the length of our stay and still Housekeeping left us a note on how to get clean towels, sheets, if we wanted them. The attached I-Hop gives them the excuse not to provide a breakfast (10% off at the I-Hop when you show your room card) so for an extra $15-$20 splurge on a better hotel room and get a free lousy breakfast of all carbs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Rest to continue a long no drive.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Phone by bed not connected. Staff ok but did not answer phone early am. Greeted by very dirty carpet. Faucet leaked all over counter. Sheets were clean and bathroom was ok but with little toilet paper and no back up. I would not recommend and would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jax fla

Very noisy at night ... lots of transit workers

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Every day was a storage of towels .... none available for pool usage and only 2 available for 4 person room ..... house keeping did not come to clean room or change bed linens in a four night stay .... did not clean bathroom