Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I double paid for the extra night (2/8/17). Paid cash at hotel and expedia also paid from credit card I used.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The photo on the website is photo shopped. There is no plush green lawn, in fact there is no lawn. The room was small and cramped and in dire need of repair. The bathtub leaked at the base making the bathroom floor all wet and slippery. The bathtub also didn't drain. The bathroom had no fan. The room itself, the wall paper was peeling back, side webs in the corner of the Wall and ceiling. The popcorn type texture on the ceiling was filthy dirty. Cockroaches, in the room at night. The place website also advertise an IHOP and two other restaurants on the property. The IHOP Is there but the other restaurants are not. They do have a cocktail lounge In which you can order food there, but, the food you order comes from the IHOP. This hotel is old, run down and falling apart, I would not recommend this place to anyone. The hotel website is very misleading to the point that it would be considered false advertising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile AL

Quaint, older hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Our first room had someone in it!! Our second room was by the pool; quiet and clean. Bed was okay. NO BEDBUGS. The carpet is stained in places, but for the price it was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very Rude staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. That was all that I liked about the stay.
Cons: the staff was rude ahe didn't inform us of any amenities, no coffee pot, refrigerator, or microwave in room. Tv didn't work.
Location: locatiom was great for restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Small roach type bug in the bed ( my hair) and earwig in the bath room. Mold and mildew in bath. Carpet stained and filthy. Horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Great dining in close proximity

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Check in was simple and easy. I asked for a room change and there was no difficulty at all. I've been there twice and whenever I'm in the area, I'll be there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Not clean!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Our room did not appear to have been cleaned recently. There were random Qtips and toothpicks on the carpet. The bedside table had some green goop on it, don't know what it was. When we came back to the hotel after being outdoors in hot weather, neither of our room keys worked and we had to wait a while to get the keys reactivated. Staff seemed disinterested about this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Yikes. Glad that's over.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Start with the cleanliness and humidity and then the customer service - seriously lacking in care.
Location: Nothing
Terrible. The room was dank and smelled of cigarettes. I killed a large cockroach and spider within my first 5 minutes in the room and I didn't want to touch anything. The water went out on the second day and they double charged me for my stay. No real redeemable quality to this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for just passing by.

Posted May 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the room was just what we needed for the night for the perfect price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice stay/unclean tub

Posted Apr 17, 2016
My stay was nice for what it was worth. I love the gated security for upstairs. Only problem are the lazy attendants that do not clean thoroughly! Trash around the bed and they never removed the bath mat in tub during cleaning. That was gross!