Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very Rude staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. That was all that I liked about the stay.
Cons: the staff was rude ahe didn't inform us of any amenities, no coffee pot, refrigerator, or microwave in room. Tv didn't work.
Location: locatiom was great for restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 20, 2016
Small roach type bug in the bed ( my hair) and earwig in the bath room. Mold and mildew in bath. Carpet stained and filthy. Horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Great dining in close proximity

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Check in was simple and easy. I asked for a room change and there was no difficulty at all. I've been there twice and whenever I'm in the area, I'll be there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Not clean!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Our room did not appear to have been cleaned recently. There were random Qtips and toothpicks on the carpet. The bedside table had some green goop on it, don't know what it was. When we came back to the hotel after being outdoors in hot weather, neither of our room keys worked and we had to wait a while to get the keys reactivated. Staff seemed disinterested about this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed. The room smelled, carpets were filthy, the coffee area was used already, mold growing in the bathroom around the tub, the clock didn't work, and when we started the microwave the tv went out. It was a low class stay and I am disappointed in Hotels.com for even having it on their check list. Not recommended! For the price I paid, I should have gotten a lot better quality.
3 out of 5
by A

Worn out room in need of updates.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby and front desk staff were top notch. In our room, the first impression was the strong smell of mildew & cleaning agents. The carpet, furniture & fixtures were worn out. Peeling wallpaper & carpet base. Also disappointed that room was much smaller/crowded than pictures suggested. We paid extra $20 for a "deluxe double queen," which made us wonder if we wasted money or if this room really was somehow better than a standard double. We did like the outdoor pool, and slept well despite the smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Yikes. Glad that's over.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Start with the cleanliness and humidity and then the customer service - seriously lacking in care.
Location: Nothing
Terrible. The room was dank and smelled of cigarettes. I killed a large cockroach and spider within my first 5 minutes in the room and I didn't want to touch anything. The water went out on the second day and they double charged me for my stay. No real redeemable quality to this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Karen from Tampa, FL

Stay somewhere else!!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I will never stay here again. The front desk staff on Friday night June 17, 2016 was very unhelpful! The bedspreads had burn holes in them and this is a non smoking hotel! The front desk person on Saturday morning was very helpful however the water control for the shower was ridiculous!! Your options were too hot or scalding!! Then on Sunday morning June 19, 2016 the entire hotel had NO water!! Very expensive for such a miserable stay!!
2 out of 5
by Susan from Olathe, Kansas

Poor rating

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was musty smelling and the springs in the bed could be felt. Could not take a shower due to a water main break so we switched hotels.