Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport

Low Quality Place to Sleep

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Location: Plenty of restaurants
Staff was courteous. Rooms were dirty, old, missing chair at desk, no trash can, trash from last guest in room, stains on blanket. Had an attached IHOP restaurant that was shaking from the music in the hotel bar. Area hotels booked due to Auburn football game an hour away. Choices were sleep in car or this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crestview FL

Close to our ultimate destination.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
People yelling, horns honking, getting woke up several times. Major fight 1 room away then they brought in out to the parking area. THEN...cockroaches! Won't be using this motel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Place ever

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cable on tv wasn't working and manager wasn't there to fix it ....the room smelled bad...carpet was nasty and soggy ...,room was right in front of pool too noisy and the sheets were nasty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I stayed there for three days and housekeeping failed to clean my room the entire stay. I brought it to the front desk attention several times but no cleaned my room. I had to get my own towels and sheets to make my own bed and take out my own trash. They made sure to call me on time to make sure I was checking out but couldn't remember that I was staying in the room the entire stay. I will never stay here again or recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Class reunion convience

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location for our reunion
Cons: It has some structural damage and some of the front desk people could be friendlier.
Location: It was near many restraunts.
It was OK but not 5 star worthy. The lobby bathroom had two towelettes not working. People at front desk not very friendly or professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tryon, NC

Would not recommend this place

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Almost everything related to cleanliness and general site housekeeping. Almost no amenities in the rooms.
Location: Just of Interstate 85 and a few minutes from La Grange and several large shopping areas within a mile of the location.
Very disappointed and surprised that it was recommended by Expedia. The place was badly shopworn and the grounds were not neat or clean. All doorways had dirty smudges and hand prints and the hallways were dark and unattractive. Since it was non-smoking rooms, the sidewalks and garden areas were littered with cigarette butts. The sheets had several small holes and a burn hole in the lightweight blanket. Towels wee threadbare. Staff were minimally polite but not very welcoming and the times I was in the lobby, a couple employees were just hanging around the front counter chatting with the desk person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

How the stay went from bad to worse

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was inexpensive so we didn't expect much. The coffee maker didn't work. We bought our own. It was the time of the storm and the grand old lady was packed with people. They didn't have enough towels. The maids picked up the towels and washed them. Then they were returned to the room. The in house Ihop was a nice feature. When the rooms lamp by the bed died and they could not replace it, we moved next door to the Quality Inn. About fifty percent more money but worth the increase. The motel is huge. Probably the problem of overhead is bleeding them to death. To bad. The good points: It had a door that locked, the toilet worked even if it did rock a bit. The TV worked, the refrigerator was in dire need of a defrost but was cold. The carpet held the remnants of a thousand prior guests but covered the floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Infested with cockroaches

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We had booked two rooms for 5 nights. We arrived late in the evening evacuating from Irma. I turned on the lights and cockroaches and other creepy crawlers scattered away. We stayed one night only because we had driven 13 hours and every hotel in the state and in Alabama was booked. We left first thing in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Comfortable accommodation.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Bed and pillows comfortable. Bathroom had a leak around the tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noice and dirty

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The room were we stayed had a metal door and every time the open it made such a loud noice, there was a cat meowing all night we could not sleep