Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I double paid for the extra night (2/8/17). Paid cash at hotel and expedia also paid from credit card I used.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The photo on the website is photo shopped. There is no plush green lawn, in fact there is no lawn. The room was small and cramped and in dire need of repair. The bathtub leaked at the base making the bathroom floor all wet and slippery. The bathtub also didn't drain. The bathroom had no fan. The room itself, the wall paper was peeling back, side webs in the corner of the Wall and ceiling. The popcorn type texture on the ceiling was filthy dirty. Cockroaches, in the room at night. The place website also advertise an IHOP and two other restaurants on the property. The IHOP Is there but the other restaurants are not. They do have a cocktail lounge In which you can order food there, but, the food you order comes from the IHOP. This hotel is old, run down and falling apart, I would not recommend this place to anyone. The hotel website is very misleading to the point that it would be considered false advertising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile AL

Quaint, older hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Our first room had someone in it!! Our second room was by the pool; quiet and clean. Bed was okay. NO BEDBUGS. The carpet is stained in places, but for the price it was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Hotel next to IHOP

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to I-85 and IHOP restaurant on the property.
Cons: Hotels needs to be renovated or remodeled
Location: Great location close to I-85 and plenty of restaurants nearby.
Hotel is old with gated entrances. Rooms were clean but had an old smell and drain in bathtub drained real slow. Hotel staff was friendly and IHOP restaurant is adjacent to hotel. OK stay but hotel is definitely outdated and needs some renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The first room assigned was not serviced and the linen was in a big ball in a chair. Called front desk and they had no idea clue which rooms were ready. It took about 20 minutes for them to find anotber room. They had to use a master key to physically check rooms to look in until they found a room that was ready. No management on property on weekend. When I talked to the manager on Monday, he was not helpful and made up excuses for what happened to us. The manager did not offer any type of compensation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very Rude staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. That was all that I liked about the stay.
Cons: the staff was rude ahe didn't inform us of any amenities, no coffee pot, refrigerator, or microwave in room. Tv didn't work.
Location: locatiom was great for restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I ever been to

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The worst experience and unprofessionalism I have ever experienced in my life. The first room had stains and body hair all over bed they moved me to another room that had no bedding trash had not been taken out and bug spray in middle of floor third room had crumbs all over bed fair to say they make up dirty beds the hotel is run down half the stuff don't even work my floor in my room was damp and mushy very nasty and the wall paper coming off the walls the front desk guy came and saw everything himself and I have been trying to reach the manager for a week needless to say he won't return my phone call. You would think they would tty to compensate me something for my troubles but of course not. Thats to much like right. I forgot to mention my key stopped working so I was locked out making me almost late for a wedding. Pay the extra money and go somewhere else don't waste a penny on this run down nasty filthy under managed hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and worn down rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
We walked into our room n there were spiders in the bcc bathroom, rips in the walks, hair on the bed as well as ants crawling on the bed. We immediately walked out n back to the front desk to cancel our reservation. I would appreciate a full refund or I will never use orbitz again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Small roach type bug in the bed ( my hair) and earwig in the bath room. Mold and mildew in bath. Carpet stained and filthy. Horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in motels about 75 to 100 nights a year and this is as bad as it gets. Not only I will never stay at this place again I will never use your service again.