Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No daily cleaning

Posted Sep 27, 2015
I booked for 2 adults, but on arrival told the manager we had 3 instead. That did not seem to pose a problem. When we arrived the toilet was not clean, and there were a few dead bugs in the room. We had to ask for extra towels each day, but they were provided. Not sure if the air mattress cause a problem (adults did not want to share beds), but our room was not cleaned (beds made, floor swept, bathroom cleaned) while we were there. On the morning of our departure, I noticed some blood droplets (bed bug droppings? See picture) on the white sheets that were not there the night before. I was to repulsed to actually look for bed bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet,

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Staff was very helpful in all areas. Room was adequate with small fridge and microwave. Room was clean. We would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Fl

good location

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: easy access to hotel
Cons: do some updating to the rooms, clean carpets, and add some hand pulls for disabled in the bathroom
Location: shopping within walking distance
Disappointed with the breakfast there was molded bread for toast, and a few mini muffins and 2 types of cereal not very appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newnan Ga

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Needed a no frills place to stay while attending a church program in nearby Manchester. Was the perfect place. While not as up to date as some of the chains the motel is clean, safe, and right in the middle of the village of Warm Springs. You can walk to the shops and restaurants. The bed was very comfortable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Great place

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly place
Location: Callaway Gardens 20 minutes away. Great Southern buffet across the street at Bullock House
We were very happy here. Very clean rooms, friendly, helpful desk clerk. Only 20 minutes from Callaway Gardens as we were in the area for the Fantasy of Lights at Callaway Gardens. When we asked the best place to eat the clerk told us to go across the street to the Bullock House buffet - the best Southern food. It was delicious and we could walk there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel close to FDR's Little White House.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: the location and cleanliness
Cons: more wall plugs in the room to accommodate laptop's etc.....
Location: visit FDR's Little White House and rehab pool and FDR's state park. Little shops and antiques
Very Clean and quiet hotel and friendly staff who were friendly and accommodating .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park Fl

Standard hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We stayed for two days. Hotel is at walking distance of main streets and close to a good restaurant. Accommodations were clean and everything was on good working order. Do not expect a full breakfast. Breakfast items were offered but in a limited quantity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Nice hotel in Warm Springs

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Nice, smaller motel in Warm Springs - within walking distance to downtown area and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by glenda from florida

Convenient location to shops, Little White House,

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Convenient; good rates.
Location: Shopping, dining.
We were very pleased with this facility. The carpet had recently been replaced because we could smell the "new". The bed coverings were clean and in good condition, beds were comfortable. No complaints. We've stayed in hotels that cost twice as much but this facility compares very favorably. The room decor wasn't elaborate, and there was no built-in accommodation for the small refrigerator or microwave, but we didn't use them anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Switzerland, Fl

Quiet motel near center of small town

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet, reasonably priced.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast.
Location: Located in center of small historical walking town. Highly recommend visit to "F.D.R. Little White House".
We stayed four nights as a base for nearby events and sightseeing through Labor Day weekend. We got the type of room requested (king bed, frig, microwave, etc.) for a reasonable rate. The morning complimentary breakfast fair was adequate, but could be improved. Room was always clean, including bath, and all appliances worked fine. One morning a piece of the coffee maker broke off, the entire unit was replaced while we were gone that day.