Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room was clean and neat. Typical room for the vintage. Probably less than newer hotels but it was comfortable and met our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Cherise Romney, Hotel Management
Dear Don, We are pleased to see that you were satisfied with your experience here at Callaway Gardens and look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glennville, United States of America

Excellent stay!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel is nestled in among trees and in the morning I was drinking my coffee in the tree tops.
Excellent stay! Hotel staff was very friendly. We were offered an upgrade at check-in. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Cherise Romney, Hotel Management
Dear Logan, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts and comments about your recent visit to Callaway Gardens. We agree it is a very beautiful place to drink your morning coffee! We strive to create a memorable experience for each guest and are always happy to celebrate when we are successful. We look forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to relax.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Cannot believe the Marriot was bought out, but Calaway did a terrific job.
Cons: The a/c was either hot or cold never regulated. Other than that the stay was great.
Location: Pine mountain is beautiful. So much to do and great food. Must try 153 Bistro and of course the Bulloch House
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Cherise Romney, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts and comments regarding your recent stay at Callaway Gardens. It is always a pleasure when our guests can leave with such a memorable experience. We look forward to your next visit with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good for golfers...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Frankly was very disappointed. I have stayed there many times in the now distant past for courses. I was expecting a really nice remodel based on web pictures. Not so! Still using old, small rooms with very small bath. Beds were ok but TV was on stand in corner which made it difficult for 2nd bed to view. Tiny table with old style coffee maker. No glasses were provided. Tub had no grab bar or vanity surface to put things on. Certainly would not pay other than Expedia prices for this hotel. The receptionist was non committal, definitely not warm and welcoming. The $3.65 for a cup of coffee in the morning we felt was overpriced!
1 out of 5
by Melissa

More like a roadside motel...

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures of the hotel online are just a facade. It actually is more of a "motel." Older buildings slightly renovated, but not what you expect from the pictures. A/C in the room made a high pitched squeal most of the night, even though maintenance said it was fine. The pool had a "dirty bathtub ring" around the tiles. There were things floating in the water that resembled dried human skin, so look closely before jumping in. Maybe my expectations were too high, but the pictures and description will mislead you. I will definitely not return.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I did not enjoy my stay at the mountain inn at all. Noise at 1:30 in the morning, broke my rest. Trash in the room behind night stand, sheets wasn't changed after night one, I was charged a access fee that wasn't disclosed to me at check in. Put was told at checking, a card was needed in file, for anything used after check out. I interpreted that as if I used the amneties in the room, I'll be charged, like breaking the seal of beverage items etc. I attempted to get that charge reversed but it wasn't. I file a complaint with Expedia and has not heard back anything to date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA, GEORGIA

Nice hotel and close to everything. Clean !!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We will be back. Really enjoyed my stay. Loved how everything was close by. Everyone was friendly and the scenery was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by Jackie from Atlanta

In Need of TLC

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The outdoor environment and location were inviting, however the lodging at Southern Pines Cottages was very dated and most of the appliances were in disrepair.
4 out of 5
by Beau from Nashville

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
we have good time. , beautiful place peace and quiet , good restaurant, reception smell so good . The only I don't like is no AC in the room so hot.