Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I did not enjoy my stay at the mountain inn at all. Noise at 1:30 in the morning, broke my rest. Trash in the room behind night stand, sheets wasn't changed after night one, I was charged a access fee that wasn't disclosed to me at check in. Put was told at checking, a card was needed in file, for anything used after check out. I interpreted that as if I used the amneties in the room, I'll be charged, like breaking the seal of beverage items etc. I attempted to get that charge reversed but it wasn't. I file a complaint with Expedia and has not heard back anything to date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA, GEORGIA

Nice hotel and close to everything. Clean !!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We will be back. Really enjoyed my stay. Loved how everything was close by. Everyone was friendly and the scenery was beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This room was WAY over priced!!! It was not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted May 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Callaway Gardens entrances are just across the highway
Very convenient to the gardens, very clean, nice staff
4 out of 5
by Susan from St. Augustine

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Dated motel but very clean and comf bed. They also gave us a pass for the gardens.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Mableton

Pretty average hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was pretty average, somewhat rundown. I appreciated being on the ground floor. On checkin the front desk person did nothing to provide a guide...you know, ice is here, the fitness center is located here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

look elsewhere/anywhere but the inn

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed only 1 night then checked out and found other accommodations. The room was dark, bugs crawling across one of the beds, hair on the toilet and sink. I sat up all night trying to find somewhere else to stay.
3 out of 5
by charles from Dawsonville

Resort , using the term very loosely.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
While advertised and with rates indicating a "RESORT" ,the truth forces me to warn away anyone seeking standard resort amenities. However, if you are a baby boomer seeking to re-live a piece of Americana, it serves that purpose well, but at a greater expense. The hot water, or rather lack there of was a terrible inconvenience. Arrive with lowered expectations and you may find yourself satisfied.