Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Matthew Evacuation

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: It's pretty much located near everything they're is Lagrange. Shopping, restaurants, etc.
Price was awesome! For a last minute hotel stay across state with pets, it was great. The staff was really nice and helpful as well. The room wasn't good by any means, but it was soooooo much better than sleeping in the car with pets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Overnight only but great mattress!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: IN good area and centrally located to restaurants and things to do. Convenient to I-85
IN good area and centrally located to restaurants and things to do. Convenient to I-85
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humble, tx

1-night stop

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Cons: Better signage on the office
Stopped on my way to North Carolina. The "lobby" looks like a pool shed off to the side of the building so I drove past it twice until I realized it was the office. The night clerk was very pleasant, very helpful with suggestions for a late night dinner since I was still on central time. The room was clean and comfortable and warm, considering how the temp had dropped that night into the low 40's. When I returned from dinner, the parking spaces were mostly filled with teenagers cars, they were driving around and groups of teenagers were running from building to building. I had to park at another building which I was not comfortable with. About 2 hrs later many spaces opened up and I moved my truck closer. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay for the night. The bed was comfortable, I didn't have to keep adjusting the temperature in the room, and things quieted down by midnight. The walls are a bit thin but as long as the neighbors weren't loud I wasn't disturbed. There's an IHOP in the front of the building which may have one time been the lobby by the design since the office looks like an after thought.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wasn't pleased about my stay here. Very ghetto with suspicous activity going on all night. Room smelled like a smoke factory. Bed wasn't the most comfortable. floors/carpet looked like they haven't been washed in years. shower took FOREVER for hot water to come through. won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by SLJ MN

passing through town

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Orbitz
We were passing through on a road trip It was a good basic motel for the money with friendly staff and basic breakfast Our room was clean No problems
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lagrànge ga

Convenient to town, mall etc

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Staff very pleasant!!! Very helpful!! Clean rooms. Clean bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Valeri, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your valuable time to submit a review of your stay, your kind words are appreciated. I hope that if your travels bring you our way again, you'll choose to stay with us again. Safe travels, ValeriK.
1 out of 5
by Charles

poor rating!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The rating proposed to my wife & I was much higher than actual. Mechanics of doors was poor...had to call maintenance to turn on shower....trash & cigarette butts littered all outdoors. The 1st room we refused due to filthy carpets & the smell of dogs...ceiling appeared to be "smutted".
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Valeri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your valuable time to submit a review of your stay with us. I apologize that everything was not to your satisfaction, it sounds like you encountered some inconveniences that could and should have been taken care of in a more timely manner. I'm working with the Maintenance Department on the door lock issue (and to find out about that difficult shower) and Housekeeping for the cleanliness issues. I appreciate you letting us know so that we can get them taken care of and improve your guest experience. Thanks again and safe travels, ValeriK.
5 out of 5
by Whitney from Miami

Nice Stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Service was fast and friendly. Room was clean and smelled nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Valeri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to submit your review. I'm glad that your stay was comfortable, speedy and friendly. I hope that if your travels bring you our way again, that you'll choose to stay with us again. Safe travels, ValeriK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Not enough towels in room, and none available at front desk. Took a few minutes to get them. No juice during breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Valeri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to submit your review. I apologize for the delay in my response. We appreciate your feedback and use it to improve your guest experience. I'm sorry that you didn't have everything that you needed in your room (not enough towels) and for the inconvenient wait to retrieve them. It is not our general practice to be without items for breakfast either and I understand that it took away from your experience. I hope that if you have the opportunity to stay with us again, you'll see the differences that we have made since you were here. Safe travels, ValeriK.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels