Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Matthew Evacuation

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: It's pretty much located near everything they're is Lagrange. Shopping, restaurants, etc.
Price was awesome! For a last minute hotel stay across state with pets, it was great. The staff was really nice and helpful as well. The room wasn't good by any means, but it was soooooo much better than sleeping in the car with pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Overnight only but great mattress!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: IN good area and centrally located to restaurants and things to do. Convenient to I-85
IN good area and centrally located to restaurants and things to do. Convenient to I-85
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, tx

1-night stop

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Cons: Better signage on the office
Stopped on my way to North Carolina. The "lobby" looks like a pool shed off to the side of the building so I drove past it twice until I realized it was the office. The night clerk was very pleasant, very helpful with suggestions for a late night dinner since I was still on central time. The room was clean and comfortable and warm, considering how the temp had dropped that night into the low 40's. When I returned from dinner, the parking spaces were mostly filled with teenagers cars, they were driving around and groups of teenagers were running from building to building. I had to park at another building which I was not comfortable with. About 2 hrs later many spaces opened up and I moved my truck closer. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay for the night. The bed was comfortable, I didn't have to keep adjusting the temperature in the room, and things quieted down by midnight. The walls are a bit thin but as long as the neighbors weren't loud I wasn't disturbed. There's an IHOP in the front of the building which may have one time been the lobby by the design since the office looks like an after thought.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lagrànge ga

Convenient to town, mall etc

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Staff very pleasant!!! Very helpful!! Clean rooms. Clean bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Valeri, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your valuable time to submit a review of your stay, your kind words are appreciated. I hope that if your travels bring you our way again, you'll choose to stay with us again. Safe travels, ValeriK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Apr 23, 2015
There are good Korean restaurants nearby and Walmart is just 5 minutes away. The lady at the check-in desk was very helpful. Clean room and linens. Good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

everything was great

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: everything, the food and all
Cons: nothing
Location: there's a lot of great fishing their, good food and resterants, beautiful parks
everything was good, great, lots of things to do, lots of fun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Georgia

Clean & Safe

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Low Price
Cons: A/C a bit fiddly
Location: Great location off the main road from traffic noise but close to lots of restaurants
Good clean and safe location for minimum dollars. I usually stay at higher end hotels, but tried this one due to a business trip small budget. Good location, fast & free internet, near plenty of restaurants, free coffee, no bugs... A/C a bit noisy and the room smelled a bit musty until the A/C had been running for several hours. But good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap room but rundown and dirty

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Cheap room so I guess we got what we paid for BUT: motel rundown and room smelled horrible. Curtains were burned. Toilet had stains and burns on it. Bathroom floor was not clean. Do not stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Mar 4, 2012
nice and clean for value,good location and good service at check in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Everything was as expected

Posted Oct 21, 2011
Everything was as expected... except the WiFi did not work