Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good place while visiting Callaway

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Room, view of the courtyard, deep bathtub, nice bathroom, infused water in the lobby
Cons: The service. Not near enough, resulting in long waits. Putting lotion in the bathroom. Keeping (in this season) the hot cider replenished.
A few glitches, but overall, enjoyed our stay here. The staff is either overworked or it's just understaffed. It took a loong time to check in, a longer time waiting for the 'valet' to come when we came out for evening activities. (He never did after 15 mins, despite being called several times, so the manager gave us our key). They made this up to us with a nice perk (much appreciated), but mention it, as it needs to change for others. Was told the porter and the valet are one and the same. Hmm. On both mornings, it took overly long to be seated in the restaurant for breakfast. (Tables available, not very crowded). Did not get apple cider either day while there. Maybe replenish it or not place it out? Surprisingly, there was no body lotion in the bathrooms. (Left ours at home last minute, assuming...). A burned out lightbulb was quickly replaced in our bathroom, and the staff is friendly. The tub is great to soak in. Next time we'll bring our salts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel, terrible food

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Everything about the stay was excellent until we went to the breakfast buffet the morning of check out and it was terrible. Normally I wouldn't mind the breakfast being a bit under par but it was $17 per person for food that had barely any season and some items were even cold. If you stay here just go down the road and find a restaurant to eat at. When I mentioned the food being terrible the lady at the front desk said "we've been getting that a lot lately due to the new chef".
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jay, Florida

Nice hideaway in the woods!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
My family and I enjoyed out stay. The Festival of Lights was fabulous. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your visit. The Fantasy in Lights is specatacular and we look forward to your next visit to The Lodge and Spa. Bsed on your comments I believe you meant to rate us a 5! We appreciate your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Food

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, roomy and quiet. Very nice people all around except for the desk clerk at check in. He must have been having day. Great cable selection.
Cons: Menus and quality of the food.
Location: Grat
The menus both breakfast and dinner were limited yet expensive. I would not eat there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Talladega, AL

Very pleasant stay to get away and relax

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The Lodge was designed to where it fit right in with nature.
Cons: The pillow on the stool needed stitching.
Location: There was golf, the pro shop and the staff were most helpful and friendly. Taking a tour of Callaway Gardens was most relaxing and enjoyable.
The wife was very impressed when we arrived. The atmosphere at the lodge was most inviting and the staff is most helpfull and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robby from Dallas, Ga

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice weekend getaway for me and the wife, she loved the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Great Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Service was excellent! Very friendly staff. Gardens and Golf were the highlights of the stay. We did not have a chance to visit the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allison

Very relaxing

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful lodge, great setting, room very large and roomy and comfortable. Very much enjoyed our stay and would return. Also with our hotel room was included passes for our whole stay into Callaway Gardens which saved us 20 dollars per person per day. Nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Labor day stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay.