Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, relaxing, and clean!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and beautifully decorated. It fits in with nature while being elegant, roomy, and comfortable.
Location: Do get into Pine Mountain and explore. The Little White House is also worth a trip and close by.
Callaway Gardens-- even in the winter--is beautiful but for a recent 3-day visit it was absolutely the most relaxing experience ever. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the food in the bar and dining room was delicious, and the opportunity to enjoy nature were all exceptional. From Boston we traveled to Pine Mountain to visit family. I wish we lived closer as I would repeat this mini-vacation often!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Cherise Romney, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind comments regarding your recent visit to Callaway Gardens and Pine Mountain. We are very proud of all we have to offer our guests and are pleased when you get the chance to experience it all. We do hope that you will make time to come see us again, soon. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Pleasant getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I have been to this hotel before and find the environment relaxing. The fountain outside the lodge is nice and there's a fireplace, as well. The bike paths are ideal for me and the scenery is nice. We ate at the Gardens restaurant and had a lovely time overlooking the golf course and the food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Russ Cronberg, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Erica, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and thoughts about your stay. At Callaway Gardens we strive to leave every guest feeling as though they are ready to book their next stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Gardens Restaurant and the bike paths during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and beautiful

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful
4 out of 5
by Bela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from Tampa FL

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay, but Expedia failed.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I booked the room Thursday night through Expedia for a Saturday night stay. It was confirmed for that night and that facility. Friday morning, I got an e-mail and text message from Expedia saying there was an issue with the room. Long story short, I ended up being on the phone with Expedia for a total of three hours from Friday morning to Saturday afternoon, as, after I thought the "issue" was resolved, Expedia kept sending text messages that there was an "issue." In all, I got SIX different text messages between Friday morning and Saturday evening from Expedia stating that there was an "issue." At one point, the Expedia representative even "fixed" the issue by going back in time and booking us Saturday morning for a Friday night stay! At another point, we had a notification that our one-night stay would cost us $483.00! The hotel was fine, but Expedia made this far more work than it ever needed to be.
4 out of 5
by Garfield from Atlanta

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing stay and very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Kal

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The bathtub in our room was dangerous to get in and out off. Too high and narrow with slippery surface.
5 out of 5
by Dwight from Hercules ca

A relaxing and enjoyable vacation

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I overall stay was great, the additional cost for breakfast was well worth it. Which I included in the vacation package.The staff and resteranunt waiters / waitresses were excellent. The gardens and golf course we're well kept and I would recommend staying to friends and relatives. There is not a lot of night life, due its rural location; ifyou are looking for relaxation and friendly atmosphere it is worth it's weight in gold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to callaway gardens

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Cons: restaurants are subpar, very pricey for what you get regarding the food itself and the service
hotel is nice and well located, food in the restaurants is pricey and not that good. Breakfast lines for the buffet can be 30 minutes. I would summarize our experience as a good hotel with very poorly managed restaurants and customer services at those restaurants.