Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
A every nice hotel friendly staff and great furniture
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lagrange, GA

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We had a very quick visit to Lagrange. We came in late and was happy to have a clean comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Hotel staff is pleasant and accommodating. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast provided many different options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in quiet location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
My husband, grandchildren, and I enjoyed our night at this hotel. We were given a complimentary upgrade on arrival. We were there to visit Wild Animal Safari which is only about a 15 minute b drive from the hotel. It was very clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by christa

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding. The hotel was very clean inside and out. Our room was very comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast was satisfying and the staff was helpful. The free WiFi was a nice touch since there were less than 35 tv channels. It was a great value for what we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
christa, We are happy we could be part of such a special event. The staff thanks you for your recognition and we apologize for the television. We were upgrading our services and the recent bad weather made it last a little longer than projected. Thank you for staying with us- The Team of Wingate LaGrange
4 out of 5
by Mary Ann from St. Louis

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good overall for the price. The staff was friendly and tried to be accommodating. Room was a good size and beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was okay. The TV/Cable, however was horrible. Very basic cable, maybe a total of 20 channels, but we weren't there to watch TV. The first day no one came to make the beds or clean. We had to call down to the desk when we got back to our room that night and ask for additional clean towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
Mary Ann, Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry that you encountered these issues. Our cable was going through an upgrade- we now provide over 180 channels in HD and regular formats- but it took a little longer than projected with the recent bad weather. There is no excuse for your linen issue and we have given this to the Executive Housekeeper to work with some training and scheduling. We do hope that you will return to visit us again. The Team at Wingate LaGrange
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review. We always appreciate our guests and we hope that you will allow us to have you as ours again soon. Best regards, The Wingate LaGrange Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Was traveling and stopped for the night.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Good value and excellent facility at the end of a long drive. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and the hotel was in a quiet location to get a good nights sleep. Would defitinely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
The Team at Wingate is tickled to know that you enjoyed your stay. It is always wonderful to get a review that lets us know we have a satisfied customer. We do hope you'll return. Best regards, The Wingate Teamof LaGrange
5 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. We want our guests to leave knowing they have been given a great room at a great rate and that we will always be here to welcome you back on your return to LaGrange. Best regards, The Team of Wingate
5 out of 5
by Van from Satsuma

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay and friendly staff. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad to know that you would stay with us again. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with excellent services. Thank you again for being our guest. The Team of Wingate in LaGrange