Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Probably the nicest hotel in town, take advantage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
While staying at your hotel on Aug. 27-28th, upon entering room 126 my family and I smelled smoke. There where ashes on the bathroom counter. No trash bags in any trash cans. No wash clothes but a used one on top of the shower curtain. Urine stains on the and around the toilet. All this was discovered around 1:30 am and after traveling and being out all day my family was exhausted and come to a room in this condition was very upsetting. I had to search for the night front desk person to get wash clothes and to tell him he only offered was his apologies. This morning when I woke up, I again had to go to the front deck in my PJ's cause the phone in the room doesn't have a phone cord to show the front desk pictures of this horrible room. Again all I got was a apology and a email address as she stated so we won't get charged for smoking in the room. Is this a normal practice for your hotel? I'm request a large discount for this room and attached are pictures of the conditions of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
A every nice hotel friendly staff and great furniture
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lagrange, GA

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We had a very quick visit to Lagrange. We came in late and was happy to have a clean comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Hotel staff is pleasant and accommodating. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast provided many different options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in quiet location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
My husband, grandchildren, and I enjoyed our night at this hotel. We were given a complimentary upgrade on arrival. We were there to visit Wild Animal Safari which is only about a 15 minute b drive from the hotel. It was very clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Ceria from Atlanta

Great short getaway

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. Tho only issue was the bed was very firm to the point where I woke up hurting. Other than that I enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by Robert from Sylva

Nice but needing work

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight on the way to Florida. The exterior of the hotel was nice as was the lobby. We stayed one the first floor and the hall carpet was very stained. A good shampooing was badly needed. Our room was needing to have the door and doorframe to the bathroom cleaned of rub marks which I suppose was from wheelchairs or walkers as this was a handicap accessible room. Most unusual was that the scrambled eggs on the breakfast bar were partially green. What was that??? Sausages were soft and not appetizing to look at let alone eat. Cereal and toast was a safer bet. Staff was very nice and most accomadating.
4 out of 5
by christa

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding. The hotel was very clean inside and out. Our room was very comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast was satisfying and the staff was helpful. The free WiFi was a nice touch since there were less than 35 tv channels. It was a great value for what we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
christa, We are happy we could be part of such a special event. The staff thanks you for your recognition and we apologize for the television. We were upgrading our services and the recent bad weather made it last a little longer than projected. Thank you for staying with us- The Team of Wingate LaGrange
4 out of 5
by Mary Ann from St. Louis

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good overall for the price. The staff was friendly and tried to be accommodating. Room was a good size and beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was okay. The TV/Cable, however was horrible. Very basic cable, maybe a total of 20 channels, but we weren't there to watch TV. The first day no one came to make the beds or clean. We had to call down to the desk when we got back to our room that night and ask for additional clean towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
Mary Ann, Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry that you encountered these issues. Our cable was going through an upgrade- we now provide over 180 channels in HD and regular formats- but it took a little longer than projected with the recent bad weather. There is no excuse for your linen issue and we have given this to the Executive Housekeeper to work with some training and scheduling. We do hope that you will return to visit us again. The Team at Wingate LaGrange