Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Teffible custormer service

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Cloce to airport
Cons: Train or hire the right people for the job
The reception was terrible. They need to hire and train for good customer both on the phone and on the site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Worst hotel in Queens

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Where do I begin? Maybe the roaches in our bathroom, the smell of cigarette smoke in 3 rooms till we found one we could tolerate or maybe the Prostitutes that were working the parking lot? Maybe I should start at the body fluids on the sheets or maybe that fact that my room key had to be activated every night? I would never stay at this place ever again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Being close to the airport is its only highlight

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I had a terrible experience with this hotel. Firstly, I was not able to access my room since it was booked by a family member but who stated I was the guest. We were required to recall Expedia to ensure the room was in my name. The staff of Expedia were great. However, staff at the hotel gave away my room while we were contacting Expedia so I was downgraded a room. Then I had to wait for my room to be cleaned. I found the receptionist very abrupt and rude. The room was old and outdated. It was not well kept and was worn. I was not comfortable. I checked out as soon as I could the next morning and left it as a terrible memory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Citi field

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Love New York can't wait to go back people are so nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Nothing like the picture

Posted Aug 2, 2017
There was masking tape covering holes in the walls. Shower curtain was ripped and filthy. No washrags. Filthy carpet and floors, sticky. Questionable activities in the "lobby". Pretty much scared to be there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eek

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Shower took a good twenty minutes to heat up. All your shower suds come up through the bathroom floor drain. Toilet tank cover duct tapped together. Windows didn't lock, no screens in Windows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Stay away!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: You'd need a bulldozer.
Location: Location was handy to the airport. Of course this puts it on the flight path of many planes flying very near.
The only good thing was the location and we were able to check in a bit early. The room was dingy and not clean. It was advertised as having a microwave which was not present. Mini fridge smelled bad. Wi-fi was terrible and satellite TV had poor reception. Hallways were dirty and littered with garbage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location close to Cite Field and Subway station.
Staff was very helpful with all directions with going to Cite Field or Bus and Subway to take to go into New York. Rooms were clean and we had all the towels we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff! Very polite!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Staff was cooperative and very hospitable! Professional and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadlephi

Not so good

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The blankets had holes all over Room had small roaches