Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Limited services but a good location.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Stay every month. Nice people, clean basic hotel. Recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
facilites is terrible there is no refrig and 1 bottle of water. This is no hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I enjoyed the stay. The room is clean and space is big enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to the airport and restaurant

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Close to the airport, close to Chinese , Korean and Vietnamese restaurants .and few blocks to subway station. And breakfast is included .
Cons: A smile or two from the staff, that includes the desk personnel, breakfast dining , and house keepers .
Location: Close to restaurants , malls and few blocks away to subway 7th train to manhattan .
Checked in was quick, gave my credit card for $100 deposit for incidentals . Went to my room took a shower and slept for almost 2 hrs . Got a message from citi cards that 2 transactions were made on Jan 8 for a $100 From asiatic hotel and an international transaction of $150.34 from Bp international Hongkong . I asked the desk if the hotel is connected to bp international hotel he stated no and I immediately called Citi cards to cancel my account .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in NYC

Posted Jan 9, 2018
This is the best hotel I ever stayed in NYC. Clean, nice hotel and friendly staff. I requested a fridge and there was no additional fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

This is my goto hotel in Flushing

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Nice decor and well maintained
Location: Food and Fun in Chinatown East
I choose this hotel when ever I need to stay overnight in flushing. Very comfortable and good value for the $$$ spent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The location is great, close to all transportations and many good restaurants. The room is very clean. The free breakfast room clean too, but the breakfast not very impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst MA

Asia in New York Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The location in the heart of Chinatown. The continental breakfast that included bananas, congee and picked veggies, pork buns and the breakfast room.
Cons: Heater in room was noisy. Front desk was not adequately responsive, although that is my only complaint about the reception.
Location: Food! Four Asian food courts and many great Asian restaurants within short walk. Immersion in an Asian nieghborhood.
Wanted an Asian experience without flying for 16 hours. We stayed 3 nights. No hotel parking but we found underground parking at Flushing Commons for about $16 a night (no in and out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asiatic Hotel - Flushing, NY

OUTSTANDING STAY - AAA+++ Highly Recommend to All

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was professional and courteous! VERY CLEAN room - Staff cleaned room first thing every day & did a thorough and complete job throughout!
Cons: The bath tub was a little small but I am kind of a large guy so that's really no biggy. Tub could use some handicapped grips to assist in and out.
Location: The shopping close by was outstanding and the AUTHENTIC Chinese food restaurants nearby were OUTSTANDING - food was authentic, fresh and SUPERB!!!!!!!
We checked in and checked out with ease. WOULD DEFINITELY stay here again as we enjoyed our stay enormously. Hotel was very quiet and very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chinatown East

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Always happy to stay at the asiatic when I visit Chinatown east great food and fun